1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

2D Age Of Shadows Vs 9th Aniversary Edition???? Are You Kidding ME???

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Lady Kiara, Sep 12, 2009.

  1. Lady Kiara

    Lady Kiara Guest

    Ok I Down Loaded the 2d client it patched up and started Then it said to much of my surprise AGE of SHADOWS...???:eyes::bs::coco: Shouldn't it Say "SA" or something.. not some exspansion years back....I mean With all the money we give to this game you would think that at least when you up grade to "SA" you get a "SA" screen...So at least you know your playing the latest and greatest and not some exspantion from way back...Come on UO DEV'S you take our money at least when you get to the down load page To down load the client For "SA" can you not have it say "BETA" I mean Really it is released so one would think that it would say "SA Client" Not "SA BETA CLIENT" you lazy lazy lazy Programers quick to take the buck but Not do your Job's.... Maybe you should take the Beta Off the name and make people think that the money they spend is for a game not one still in testing...( which it is not )....:cursing::wall:


    Any WHOooo.... Can i keep the 9th Aniversary Edition (2D) And still get the content OF "SA"??? Thanks :heart::heart::heart::heart:
     
  2. sablestorm

    sablestorm Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,951
    Likes Received:
    317
    It rotates through the splash screens so you can see all the graphics of past editions. Check it out next time you login. It has no effect on the content you can access. That only depends on whether your account is upgraded to SA or not.
     
  3. Lady Kiara

    Lady Kiara Guest

    Rotates Through the WHOBE WHATEEE...all i get is the Age Of Shadows Screen Then to the log in Screen No Scrolling going on here....What is suspose to be Scrolling...
     
  4. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    8,469
    Likes Received:
    592
    Actually, since AT LEAST Samurai Empire, the 2D client has defaulted to the AoS entry screen, until you log into an account at least once and leave the name of the account in the login screen.

    Once you get an account name "remembered" in the account name slot, the client will start with that account's most recent upgrade.

    For example, I have three accounts. Only one is updated to SA, the other two to 9th Anniversary edition.

    If the last account I used was the SA one, I get the SA screen when I log in. If it was one of the other two, I get the 9th anniversary splash screen. Prior to updating the third account to 9th Anny, about 2 and a half years ago, it would start to the SE screen.

    I'm not sure if it will re-default to the AoS screen, if you erase the account name in the login screen, before closing the client.
     
  5. Myna

    Myna Guest

    omg a whining about the starting screen .... i am impressed what people find to whine about

    maybe the next is whining about the patching screen ok/play button, why is it not green ... like here you GO
     
  6. Sneaky Que

    Sneaky Que Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,009
    Likes Received:
    41
    Seriously, the 'delete' button is WAY to close to the play button in the SA client for my liking. I clicked it by accident once, thank god for the confirm delete gump. I think you should have to put in a special password to delete a char or something to safeguard it.
     
  7. The Fallout

    The Fallout Guest

    Just quit and give me ur stuffz.
     
  8. Surgeries

    Surgeries Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    6,107
    Likes Received:
    92
    This I agree with 100%.

    /Signed.
     
  9. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    8,469
    Likes Received:
    592
    It's too close on BOTH clients.

    It needs to be moved over to the bar with the other buttons (left side for 2D, top - preferably to the left, out of the way - for SA)
     
  10. Wolfways

    Wolfways Guest

    Don't see the point of complaining about a screen you're going to look at for about 2 seconds, but....

    Pic of gargoyles....okay, nothing special.
    Pic of gargoyle palace? Mind-numbingly boring...if you look at it for more than 2 seconds. Quite a bad picture too tbh. I was doing stuff like that when i was about 16, and i'm not a great artist.

    The KR screens looked a hell of alot better! They said "Ultima!". The SA ones say "garg stuff..."

    Just my opinion :p
     
  11. Kiminality

    Kiminality Guest

    This:
    is an issue that warrants posting.
    Over and over.
    Also, the requirement to confirm deletion by typing "delete" or "yes" would be good, too.

    What the splash screen says?
    Damn!
    I really can't find a path between "Splash screen doesn't show the right explansion" and "RAWR! INTERNET RAEG!" which doesn't involve alcohol.