1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Account Billing Issue

Discussion in 'UHall' started by chitsehk, Sep 12, 2011.

  1. chitsehk

    chitsehk Guest

    Dear All
    I had faced a billing problem after the account migration, I can't update the billing information,
    for example, once I choose 3month Subscription Type,
    error message will come out
    "An error has occurred while trying to process your request. Please, try again later. "
    Therefore, I can't update the billing method.
    Do anyone had such issue and know how to handle it?
    Thanks
     
  2. Sarsmi

    Sarsmi Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2001
    Messages:
    5,789
    Likes Received:
    6
    I am having this exact same problem. Is there any kind of workaround?
     
  3. Billing should not be this hard...EA Fix the billing!!!!!!!!! can you tell i've got billing issues too :(
     
  4. Sarsmi

    Sarsmi Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2001
    Messages:
    5,789
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ok the guy on the phone told me they were having issues with that server and to try again in a couple hours. Soooo...yeah.
     
  5. Cinnamon

    Cinnamon Guest

    Has anyone had any update/success with this yet? I'm having the same trouble, but I'm afraid to try anymore, because if it attempts to charge my card for every time I've already tried, I'm gonna be in big trouble. Hoping to hear someone with a success story before I give it another go....
     
  6. silent

    silent Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    186
    I'm having same issue tonight...
     
  7. Tuna fish

    Tuna fish Visitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've been having every problem you can think of.
    no matter what i do i cannot get {update billing} or
    cancel subscription buttons to show up .
    the set descriptions button does nothing at all.

    tks for your time
     
  8. Sean

    Sean Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    140
    Same, for 2 different accounts
     
  9. aarons6

    aarons6 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,897
    Likes Received:
    31
    been going on since they 'fixed' the website..

    i complained and got free 90 day game time..

    still cant enter any info, so when that runs out it might be the end of my playing uo.
     
  10. RalphLauren

    RalphLauren Guest

    Same for me.. I cant renew my account and its blocked becos my card expired

    So I am not even compensated for by the dye since i cant log in ..

    I live overseas and its not feasible for me to send them a phone call
     
  11. aarons6

    aarons6 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,897
    Likes Received:
    31
    goto ea.com and do the online chat.. thats all i did.
     
  12. Frarc

    Frarc Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,770
    Likes Received:
    1,132


    If you got a new CC just update it at the account managment page.

    How to update CC
     
  13. I don't have controll of 4 of my accounts they are out in limbo land ...no way of linking them because everytime I try to link them it doesn't work. GET IT FIXED EA!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  14. Sean

    Sean Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    140
    Yep, that is great info for the CC. The system still doesn't send a good card thru for payment
     
  15. RalphLauren

    RalphLauren Guest

    Of course I got a new credit card

    Problem is I cant update it

    Everytime i tried it ends up to this ..



    """An error has occurred while trying to process your request. Please, try again later. """


    PS. I only have one button at the subscrption page showing the name of my account

    I dont see any update renewal button
     
  16. RalphLauren

    RalphLauren Guest

    sorry but where is the online chat thing
     
  17. rieley

    rieley Guest

    Yes, where is the ea chat online? Will this help with reactivating an old account? I also can get as far as the approal for CC and the site simply hangs there until I get the error message.

    If anyone has been able to reactivate please explain how, tried calling several times however being hung up on just makes me angry.

    If it helps anyone figure this out:

    * It appears the CC number has been transferred....and..
    * One CS stated no other (personal) information was on file for that account, which I assume is why CC is not going through for approval.
    * Cannot chose option to use credit/debit because when you enter the CC info it comes back with that CC info is already being used.

    So hope these accounts are not lost to us forever, I banked so many things prior to closing the account for the sake of returning in the future. Now with the clean up and more time to play I really want to reactivate.

    Even just a word from EA that they are aware of this problem and are working on it is all I want.

    Thanks for any help.
     
  18. aarons6

    aarons6 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,897
    Likes Received:
    31
    goto ea.com.. log in.. goto help.. goto contact us.. then choose ultima online, billing issue then live chat.
     
  19. Cinnamon

    Cinnamon Guest

    I finally got mine to work. I had to use a different credit card number, but it worked. I realize that advice won't apply to most of the posts in this thread, but in case anyone else is reading that might be helped by this, that's all I did. It wasn't allowing me to use either of the 2 credit cards that it had "saved," but entering a (never previously used for UO) 3rd one worked.

    Having said that, I, like most people, only have so many credit cards. So if I have to enter a new one every time I need to pay for one of my multiple accounts, I will run out real soon.

    Perhaps there needs to be a way to remove a credit card on file (or make the way more visible in case I overlooked it), or to use a card only for a one-time charge without saving it?
     
  20. RalphLauren

    RalphLauren Guest

    Hahah

    I kep getting internet explorer error when i try to get into "contact us" page

    dunno why