1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Greetings Guest, Having Login Issues? Check this thread!
    Dismiss Notice

After the Last Mini Patch I get this error.

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Talus, Feb 25, 2013.

  1. Talus

    Talus Visitor

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    [​IMG]
    Afterwards the game shuts down.. it is unplayable currently.
     
    #1 Talus, Feb 25, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2013
  2. Fridgster

    Fridgster Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    1,130
    Are you running as admin? Sometimes that is the problem.
     
  3. Talus

    Talus Visitor

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes I am, and I looked in the file location, that it is saying my write to files are suppose to be. But there is none. It doesn't even get to Serhen.
     
  4. G.v.P

    G.v.P Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    9,663
    Likes Received:
    842
    On Vista and Windows 7 it should save to C:\Users\UserName*\Documents\EA Games\Ultima Online Legacy\User Data\AccountName*\ShardName*\CharacterName*\ ... that's odd.
     
  5. Talus

    Talus Visitor

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah, I thought so too. :\
     
  6. Snakeman

    Snakeman Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    4,967
    Likes Received:
    168
    You don't have a space in the Acct name at the beginning or had hit the space bar at the end by chance, it will also give an error similar to that. Have had it happen to myself when I am in a hurry typing it in.