1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hello Guest! On January 27th Stratics will be brought down for an extended maintenance period. This period may take upwards of 12 hours to complete. Please check the thread in the Announcements forum for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

After the Last Mini Patch I get this error.

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Talus, Feb 25, 2013.

  1. Talus

    Talus Visitor

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    [​IMG]
    Afterwards the game shuts down.. it is unplayable currently.
     
    #1 Talus, Feb 25, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2013
  2. Fridgster

    Fridgster Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    828
    Are you running as admin? Sometimes that is the problem.
     
  3. Talus

    Talus Visitor

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes I am, and I looked in the file location, that it is saying my write to files are suppose to be. But there is none. It doesn't even get to Serhen.
     
  4. G.v.P

    G.v.P Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2004
    Messages:
    9,644
    Likes Received:
    831
    On Vista and Windows 7 it should save to C:\Users\UserName*\Documents\EA Games\Ultima Online Legacy\User Data\AccountName*\ShardName*\CharacterName*\ ... that's odd.
     
  5. Talus

    Talus Visitor

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah, I thought so too. :\
     
  6. Snakeman

    Snakeman Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2002
    Messages:
    4,962
    Likes Received:
    165
    You don't have a space in the Acct name at the beginning or had hit the space bar at the end by chance, it will also give an error similar to that. Have had it happen to myself when I am in a hurry typing it in.