1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Alpha test

Discussion in 'Project Gorgon: Ask the Devs' started by Kreath, Nov 6, 2012.

  1. Kreath

    Kreath Adventurer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Will our pre-alpha accounts be used for alpha testing also? I'd like to be able to continue developing the same characters in alpha.
     
  2. Luka Melehan

    Luka Melehan Certifiable
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Campaign Patron

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    268
    I have been watching Eric's blog for news, but my guess would be no. Or at any rate, it is usual in alpha and beta testing for characters to be reset frequently.
     
  3. Citan

    Citan Project: Gorgon Developer
    VIP

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    38
    We hope to retain some parts of your characters, but a lot will need to be reset. The biggest is that items won't be compatible, so you'll start again with no stuff. And we'll likely reduce combat skills by some amount, since we want to test the early parts of leveling some more. Other incidental skills probably will stay the same level, though.
     
    #3 Citan, Nov 7, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2012
  4. Kreath

    Kreath Adventurer

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ok, thanks for the answer. That does make sense, and as a tester I certainly don't mind re-leveling some skills to help with the data gathering.