1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Anyone Else?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Painted Elves, Jul 3, 2010.

  1. Painted Elves

    Painted Elves Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    6
    I'm quite peeved.
    I just reopened an account that has a house on it, that I placed over 2 years ago and I wanted to move to another area but when I try to transfer a house or place a new house on that account it gives me a timer. It has been doing this for a couple of days now.
    I paged a GM and got an email saying the answer to my question could be found in the knowledge base under why can't I place a house...


    Is there a new rule or something?
    Its not a new account and I haven't placed any houses anywhere else, I'm worried that If i tear down my current house I still won't be able to place one and be stuck with lots of stuff on my chars because of storage....
    any suggestions?
     
  2. chuckoatl

    chuckoatl Guest

    wait for the timer to end?
     
  3. Metalstorm

    Metalstorm Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2003
    Messages:
    413
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you have a housing timer active I believe it takes 7 days to expire.

    I could be wrong but I think I'm right :)
     
  4. Painted Elves

    Painted Elves Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    6
    There should NOT be a house placement timer on my account.
    The last house I placed was 2 years ago. I already wore out that timer.....
     
  5. Dol'Gorath

    Dol'Gorath Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,331
    Likes Received:
    238
    Accounts with less than 40 hours can't place houses.
     
  6. Lady Storm

    Lady Storm Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,752
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    First off your in need to word the message you send to the GM Que a bit different.

    We dont have GM's like we use to, if not worded right you get the canned response.

    Simply State:

    Your in a stuck mode with your house.

    Dont give them any more info than that. Not knowing what mode your stuck in should get one to pop up or at least talk to you in GM Game Channel.
     
  7. DevilsOwn

    DevilsOwn Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2003
    Messages:
    8,922
    Likes Received:
    379
    dunno, I think the word "stuck" might also get you sent to the KB referencing a 'stuck character' :lol:
     
  8. Painted Elves

    Painted Elves Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    6
    My account is 60 months old....unless you meant 40 hours after re opening it?


    Lady Storm~ I will try that, and if that doesn't work i'll just have to keep trying different wording until I get it resolved.
    Thank you all for your responses. ;)
     
  9. It Lives

    It Lives Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,086
    Likes Received:
    138
    Drop the house, place the new one. Problem solved>

    Once you drop the first house, the timer message may pop up, but ignore the message and and place.
     
  10. GarthGrey

    GarthGrey Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend GoT

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    3,636
    Likes Received:
    1,400
    This


    Ignore the message anyway...