1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

anyone have a link to a working UOAM?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by fijiwater, Oct 16, 2009.

  1. fijiwater

    fijiwater Guest

    title pretty much sums it up:lick:
     
  2. Black Majick

    Black Majick Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    91
    Ill second this. I got and downloaded a zip and then the one off of UOAM.net couple weeks ago when I got back playing. I got the zip to work, but it shows no image in the background. Just a black screen. Main thing I use for is for tracking guildmates while PvPing, but would be nice to have an image there.
     
  3. Sorry to say, but the only LEGAL version comes from UOAM.net
     
  4. Black Majick

    Black Majick Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    91
    The ZIP I received was from a trusted member of the Sonoma community named Queen Mum. I have not been able to get either one too work. Not that I am advocating using an "Illegal" version, a full working version would be nice.
     
  5. Chaosy

    Chaosy Guest

    You can get the regular version to work as long as you don't let it rebuild the maps.
     
  6. Black Majick

    Black Majick Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    91
    I dont let it. I have triend about everything. Only one I could get too work was the zip. The other would not work as said I did not have the full version. WTF?!?!

    Sorry if coming across rude. Not meaning too. Ill try again tonight sometime.
     
  7. Apetul

    Apetul Rares Fest Host | LS April 2011
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    61
    go to Map / UO Client data files location.. deselect "have uoam locate.." option, and then write the appropiate UO client folder
     
  8. Schuyler Bain

    Schuyler Bain Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,131
    Likes Received:
    1
    This fixed the black screen for me a few weeks ago. Still not functioning like days of old, but better than not having it at all!
     
  9. Flutter

    Flutter Always Present
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    21,553
    Likes Received:
    3,840
    This is from uoforums.com
    http://www.uoforums.com/downloads/uoam/

    As far as I know uoforums is in good standing with Stratics and it's ok to cross-link to their site. If not I am sorry please remove.

    For folks that need it use the "instructions" tab instead of straight running the .exe file and DO NOT update the map when it asks you to, just click and cancel through the updates, this will get your map to work for you.
     
  10. THyRoID99

    THyRoID99 Guest

    Steps to install:
    1 Download the zip file here http://www.uoam.net/files.html (Note: I actually had to d/l a more complete zip file from elsewhere so be aware that you might have to search a bit)
    2 Download UOA
    3 Install UOA
    4 Unzip/Install UOAM
    5 Start UOA and UO
    6 Start UOAM but DO NOT UPDATE ANYTHING. If you fail here you have to reinstall the program.
    7 Go to the UOAM Menu "Map" and then "UO Client Data Files Location"
    8 Type or Paste your UO 2d installation folder location. (ie: C:\Games\Ultima Online)
    9 Restart UOAM
     
  11. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    Everytime I open UOAM it asks me to calibrate but when I do, it shuts down the program completely. It worked perfectly on XP but I am running Vista Ultimate now. Kind of annoying!
     
  12. THyRoID99

    THyRoID99 Guest

    try running it in XP compatibility mode
     
  13. Freelsy

    Freelsy Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    127
    You don't calibrate anymore. It asks me the same thing every time i bring UOAM up. All you do is keep clicking the cancel button until you get to the actual map. Then link up to it. Plain and simple.
     
  14. Black Majick

    Black Majick Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    91
    Will try these out when get off work in a couple hours. Maybe I will finally get it too work.
     
  15. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    I'll try that..thanks! And Freelsy, I do cancel it every time. It is just annoying.
     
  16. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    Tried the XP compatibility mode and it didn't work but thanks for trying to help me.
     
  17. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    Please remember that references to unapproved 3rd party applications are not allowed on the Stratics Forums. Unless it is UO-Pro approved, do not post it or it will be removed.
     
  18. Black Majick

    Black Majick Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    91
    THANK YOU EVERYONE!!!

    I finally got it working correctly. I can see an actual map and not just labels and a black screen.
     
  19. Sneaky Que

    Sneaky Que Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,009
    Likes Received:
    41
    Running UO Assist in the background (even unregistered) will make UOAM track your char.
     
  20. Sevin0oo0

    Sevin0oo0 Guest

    There's a similar thread in SA about this.
    Original file sizes must be maintained for UOAM to work.
    To include SA content, you will have to substitute something - I chose Fel no-statics & Fel x-ray.
    Copy/paste new content onto old maps - select merge so the file stays right size.
    You will have to manually select the map when you are in Ter Mur or in SA dungeon, small sacrifice.
    I can't believe no one has posted these replacement files yet, or the ones w/ 8x8 grid lines.
     
  21. Xenobia

    Xenobia Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    5
    I run UOA (registered) in the background and I can see the maps just fine. Everything works great except the calibration. I have to cancel out of it 4 times every time I start UOAM. It will not let me calibrate at all. If I do, UOAM shuts down on me. I run it in admin mode and XP compatibility mode and nothing helps this little issue. It does not keep me from using the program. It is just a nuisance and I thought maybe someone might know how to fix it. The compatibility mode was a good idea but did not work unfortunately.