1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Armaggedon Spell?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by imported_ejpeters, Mar 30, 2008.

  1. I've tried the spell but it does not seem to work for some reason.
    Anyone have any idea why it s not working?
     
  2. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Do you have blackrock in your pack? That's the reagent necessary to cast this terrible spell. By the way, the blackrock is consumed when cast.
     
  3. J0KING

    J0KING Guest

    1) You need to have a piece of blackrock in your backpack.

    2) You need to be standing near the shadowlord to cast it. One time I went to cast it... wasnt close enough and nothing happened.
     
  4. Does it consume all the blackrock in your pack or just 1 piece? Is it affected by LRC?
     
  5. <blockquote><hr>

    Does it consume all the blackrock in your pack or just 1 piece? Is it affected by LRC?

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Only 1 piece gets used at a time. I tested this so know 100% that this is accurate. I had 3 pieces in my pack, and cast the spell 3 times consecutively, taking the Shadowlord down to a sliver of life.

    No, LRC has no bearing on it at all.
     
  6. Guest

    Guest Guest

    <blockquote><hr>

    Only 1 piece gets used at a time. I tested this so know 100% that this is accurate. I had 3 pieces in my pack, and cast the spell 3 times consecutively, taking the Shadowlord down to a sliver of life.

    [/ QUOTE ]
    Did you get a Cloak of Corruption each time?
     
  7. Guest

    Guest Guest

    <blockquote><hr>

    <blockquote><hr>

    Only 1 piece gets used at a time. I tested this so know 100% that this is accurate. I had 3 pieces in my pack, and cast the spell 3 times consecutively, taking the Shadowlord down to a sliver of life.

    [/ QUOTE ]
    Did you get a Cloak of Corruption each time?

    [/ QUOTE ]

    he meant he casted it 3 times on the same shadowlord, a person can only get 1 cloak from a shadowlord
     
  8. jelake

    jelake Guest

    Do you have to have Legendary Magery as I read somewhere or does GM magery do the trick like the Mining Forum Blackrock FAQ state?
     
  9. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Well my question is if the spell damage counts towards a cloak.
     
  10. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Yes, the spell damage does count, and no, you don't need 120 magery, I can do it with 0.
     
  11. Guest

    Guest Guest

    how do you cast this spell? I have a peice of blackrock and i am a mage how do i go about casting this when the shadowlord comes?
     
  12. Guest

    Guest Guest

    I have a gm mage and several pieces of blackrock. I too am curious how to cast it.
     
  13. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Found it!

    What were the words you needed to say to cast Armageddon with a piece of blackrock on the ground?
    Vas Kal An Mani In Corp Hur Tym
     
  14. <blockquote><hr>

    Well my question is if the spell damage counts towards a cloak.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    I've gotten 4 cloaks by casting it, so what's your guess?
     
  15. Guest

    Guest Guest

    So you just say"Vas Kal An Mani In Corp Hur Tym" with blackrock in pack next to shadow and the spell casts?
     
  16. Alvinho

    Alvinho Great Lakes Forever!
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2003
    Messages:
    14,075
    Likes Received:
    2
    <blockquote><hr>

    Did you get a Cloak of Corruption each time?

    [/ QUOTE ]


    4 cloaks for 4 shadowlords fought each time armageddon casted once
     
  17. JoyousGard

    JoyousGard Guest

    Was there a new spell from this event?? Bet Wis Chris, or something?

    Has anyone tried that anywhere?

    Why doesn't LS have Berserkers?
     
  18. Joobulance

    Joobulance Guest

    Isn't there going to be a blackrock turn in?
     
  19. jelake

    jelake Guest

    <blockquote><hr>

    <blockquote><hr>

    Did you get a Cloak of Corruption each time?

    [/ QUOTE ]


    4 cloaks for 4 shadowlords fought each time armageddon casted once

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Yes! Got a cloak. Though I spammed the Armageddon spell, like 6 times, he dropped really quick. I guess I didn't need to reading this. Oh well, got plenty of blackrock left. [​IMG]
     
  20. jelake

    jelake Guest

    <blockquote><hr>

    Isn't there going to be a blackrock turn in?

    [/ QUOTE ]

    I don't think so. The planar items, threads, and old ophidian items should be turn-ins, I think.
     
  21. Chameleon

    Chameleon Guest

    <blockquote><hr>

    So you just say"Vas Kal An Mani In Corp Hur Tym" with blackrock in pack next to shadow and the spell casts?

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Casting "Vas Kal An Mani In Corp Hur Tym" with the blackrock in your pack, do you get yourself blow up as well? or the damage is done solely on the shadow lord?
     
  22. Chango Pelon

    Chango Pelon Guest

    Just to them, very cool pyros...
     
  23. Vas Kal An Mani In Corp Hur Tym

    Humph! tried that ... char had the br day one ...
    and while I was yammering it
    bonk
    got dead beneath the pile of dragons working him ...
    [​IMG](several times [​IMG])
    Finally got all my stuffs back (including the br!)
    ...
    by clicking "the evil ones" corpse?

    uh ohhhh !
    was glorious ... no biggy ...
    but
    now estimable ...
    *sigh*

    Are you getting a targeting cursor?
    I din' [​IMG]
    tried mountd/dismounted .. no "arm swinging"
    br in the upper pack ... and lower packs

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Well ... I tried ... [​IMG]
     
  24. Annnnnd
    Retried ...[​IMG]
    got back to "great" ... and a cloak [​IMG]
    okay
    Happy camper over here !!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]