1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

bandaid issue.. help?

Discussion in 'UO Lake Austin' started by Nephrenia, Oct 9, 2008.

  1. Nephrenia

    Nephrenia Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    this is going to sound odd, but I'm hoping maybe someone out there has experienced this.

    UO isn't recognizing bandaids on one of my characters. I can double click my aids and target myself (or someone else), but I can't use the 'bandaid self' macro through UO or UOA. the macro keys aren't assigned elsewhere, I've tested it with regular bandaids, oil cloth bandaids, enhanced bandaids, dyed bandaids, you name it. I've tested it with different keys.. still nothing.

    any one have any suggestions before I page a gm for a bugged character? (my other chars are fine)
     
  2. Tycolby

    Tycolby Guest

    I believe you must first make a macro like this

    Toggle target system on/off

    Once you toggle it on then just go back and delete it.
    Then you should be able to bandaid self

    The macro is towards the bottom of the list
     
  3. Nephrenia

    Nephrenia Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    tycolby.. that wasn't it either..

    although with a fresh head I did figure it out. and I feel pretty silly for being such a noob.

    thanks for your help. :)
     
  4. okay ... spill it. How noobish was it? I was thinking resource counting was the fault.
     
  5. Nephrenia

    Nephrenia Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    t'amon - you miiiight be right... if I was willing to admit that noob mistake. ;)

    the saddest part was I logged out, restarted windows, tried different bandaids, you name it... and throughout all of that, I never re-opened my backpack or counted resources. how incredibly sad. lol
     
  6. Tycolby

    Tycolby Guest

    Hmmmmm what the heck is counted resources? Is that like the Keg bug when using kegs to cure plants and the weight doesnt change on the keg until you fill a bottle up?
     
  7. <laughs> I have done that so many times I put a big not on my hutch just above LOS to the monitor. Text: COUNT RESOURCES, YA BIG APE!

    Bold, 24 point font on 8-1/2 x 11 landscape. Funny thing, I now count resources! <shrug>
     
  8. Nephrenia

    Nephrenia Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2002
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    tycolby - there's a button in UOA that literally says 'count resources'. it basically tells UO to recount everything in your pack.

    the UO way to do it is just reopen your backpack. *slaps forehead*

    t-amon - I'm glad I'm not the only one. :)
     
  9. Couldn't you just grab a bandaid from the bathroom, rip open, and apply? How is that so hard Neph??? :p
     
  10. Besides that button, the hotkey is NUM LOCK. Hit it once you're logged in, when finsihed, hit it again to get back to original state.

    And we 2 are not the only ones ... just the only ones to admit it! Take care.
     
  11. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    8,472
    Likes Received:
    592
    Also, if you use the reversed bandages from some of the bandage summoning talismans, you need to set up a different macro for them (use item type, then last target or targeting yourself) to use them - neither pre-built bandage macro (UO or UOA) will pick them up as bandages.