1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[BUG] Bedlam?

Discussion in 'UO Enhanced Client Discussion' started by kelmo, Jul 20, 2009.

  1. kelmo

    kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    17,379
    Likes Received:
    4,698
    Is the sachophagus missing on your shard? Bug report sent.

    Umbra Blood letters is the location.
     
  2. Yup. missing on Great Lakes
     
  3. kelmo

    kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    17,379
    Likes Received:
    4,698
    Yay me! I found a bug! Now if I could move well in pixel crowded situations...
     
  4. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    It is physically there, just "hidden". Hit Control-Shift and the name bar should appear. Click the bar to enter Bedlam.
     
  5. IanJames

    IanJames Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,769
    Likes Received:
    101
    Turn of shadows, increase fps to 60 and enable vsync, see if that helps.
     
  6. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    Already set that way... and no luck here...
     
  7. kelmo

    kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    17,379
    Likes Received:
    4,698
    Yup... What my drunken UHall friend said. Ctrl Shift works... The thing is just invisible.
     
  8. IanJames

    IanJames Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,769
    Likes Received:
    101
    hmm, not sure why I posted that in regards to the topic. I really meant to respond to you saying it was "jerky"
     
  9. kelmo

    kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    17,379
    Likes Received:
    4,698
    Ian... I think I want this client to work almost as much as you do. It is just not going to happen on my current desk top. I have tried those things as recommended by you and others.

    On my lap top that is about a year old, SA client runs as smooth as silk... It is time for a new rig.
     
  10. IanJames

    IanJames Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,769
    Likes Received:
    101
    :thumbsup: Good luck Kelmo, shopping for a new desktop can be. . .well . . .a pain
     
  11. Crysta

    Crysta Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    73
    I had the same thing happen in 2D years ago (the thing disappearing), and no idea what even caused it.. it eventually fixed itself. For me back then, the thing was only visible while I was dead in that room for some reason.
     
  12. Cloak&Dagger

    Cloak&Dagger Guest


    I have things that dissapear for only some of my characters, and across different accounts as well. It is sort of annoying, specially if you are trying to run around. Things such as the faction sigil posts, they are invisible to me on 2 chars and I often get "stuck" on them. This of course is all in the 2d client...but yea, same effect.