1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

been awol for a few days, can't patch

Discussion in 'UHall' started by SixUnder, Jan 14, 2012.

  1. SixUnder

    SixUnder Legendary Assassin
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2001
    Messages:
    15,771
    Likes Received:
    88
    anyone else?

    i have done the normal fixs, no dice.

    force patch so i cant log now either.
     
  2. Kylie Kinslayer

    Kylie Kinslayer Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    4,951
    Likes Received:
    1,510
    Had that happen to me on the last large patch. Finally had to reinstall :/
     
  3. SixUnder

    SixUnder Legendary Assassin
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2001
    Messages:
    15,771
    Likes Received:
    88
    i refuse to dl again.

    here is msg, of which we have all seen at one time or another.

    Starting patch session...
    Transferring patch information
    Downloading patch uosa_win32_7-0-22-0.rtp( 2609634 bytes )
    Downloading patch uosa_win32_7-0-22-0.pat( 13 bytes )
    Downloading patch uosa_win32_7-0-22-0.rtp( 2609634 bytes, resuming )
    Downloading patch uosa_win32_7-0-22-0.pat( 13 bytes, resuming )
    Applying patch patch\uosa_win32_7-0-22-0.rtp
    Error applying patch
    Error during session
    Your client may not be the most recent version.
    You may be able to play the game with your current client.

    of course it is a force patch so you cant play. however i cleanedoutthe patch folder, everything. still does it. I have patched lots since i built my new pc , dont understand the problem.

    anyone else run windows 7- 64 bit utlimate ?
     
  4. Frarc

    Frarc Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,770
    Likes Received:
    1,132
    Did you start as adminstrator? Right click client icon and start it with run as adminstrator.
     
  5. LittleSkyWalker

    LittleSkyWalker Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    empty your patch folder and rerun the client.exe again
     
  6. goldenpower

    goldenpower Guest

    did you edit any of the art or animations? if so you need to restore original backups before it will let you patch.
     
  7. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,972
    Likes Received:
    5,458

    This ^^ usually does the job. Make sure you are running as Admin too.
     
  8. SixUnder

    SixUnder Legendary Assassin
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2001
    Messages:
    15,771
    Likes Received:
    88
    never , ever have i had to, but the running UOA force update as admin fixed the problem.

    thanks folks