1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Best way to key Dread?

Discussion in 'UO Warrior' started by Darkrain, Aug 26, 2010.

1. Darkrain

Darkrain Guest

I have a Sammy that gets owned by the changelings. Usual setup for sammy but get hammered by mob or don't leech enough to heal. Any suggestions? Should I use different temp(tamer no luck here either or bard)to key?

2. NBG

NBG Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

bard/mage.

With provo/Discord and summons its not that hard.

3. I 2nd the above.

4. G.v.P

G.v.P Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

i agree with bard/mage as well, but if you try sampire, you have to honor your way through desert and try to solo as much as you can by use of honor. i'm a noob sampire as far as high-end goes, but I found irk pretty hard to solo last time I tried ;(. (could also use invis pots i guess)

5. Farsight

Farsight Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

My favorite?
    Cu Sidhe.

My usual?
    Sampire with fencing. Apart from the usual gear, I WILL NOT GO THERE without confusion potions and invisibility potions. They make crowd control insanely easy, so you only have to deal with one bad guy at a time (with the exception of the spiders, which you don't really care about if you have a sampire with a spider slayer).