1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Boat navigation

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Slayvite, Aug 5, 2011.

1. Slayvite

Slayvite Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

Just wondering if theirs anything to make navigating your boat around a little easier than checking a sextant every few seconds?
    I'm new to the whole boat thing, if i hand my tillerman a map say from Vesper to Moonglow. Will he do the navigating or just stop at the first obsticle he comes across?

If theirs nothing like an auto navigation, how about making an Enchanted map sort of item for gamecodes site where you can just type in the co-ords and your tillerman will take you their?

2. Petra Fyde

Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

3. Tazar

Tazar Guest

Try the enhanced client. (I know... I know... no one likes it)

The map can be easily zoomed out to see the long distance routes better, and with Pinco's Interface (maybe even in default), the coordinates are printed at the bottom of your radar map.

4. gunneroforgin

gunneroforgin Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran