1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Bug or feature? (reforging)

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Mervyn, Feb 1, 2012.

  1. Mervyn

    Mervyn Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    372
    With reforging, when you make a piece with great mods on, they have 0 or very little intensity but do count as a mod,

    Is this a bug that they have no intensity or is this how it was intended?
     
  2. Raptor85

    Raptor85 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,712
    Likes Received:
    224
    what mods are you testing? i looked at the weapons i tested and they're all pretty high intensity after just the reforge (and i only used low end hammers)
     
  3. Mervyn

    Mervyn Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    372
    2.0 are in the process of gathering information.

    Best not disclose detail at this time but something is broken, on live shards
     
  4. R Traveler

    R Traveler Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2005
    Messages:
    2,950
    Likes Received:
    231
    Sometimes new properties not displayed until you logout and login again.
     
  5. Cetric

    Cetric Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    4,110
    Likes Received:
    907
    While on the subject, is it intended you cannot pick viscious/of Slaughter, and others, when doing picking the named prefix/suffix for armor? If you make lesser items you can get these, but you cannot choose them?
     
  6. Mervyn

    Mervyn Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    372
    0 intensity? live shard
     

    Attached Files:

  7. GreywolfUK

    GreywolfUK Sage
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Last time I used 2d client(last night) items rarely displayed the intensity properly if at all, EC client with Pinco's custom UI displays the intensity, maybe you should try that.
     
  8. Raptor85

    Raptor85 Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    1,712
    Likes Received:
    224
    that number is server reported, not being generated by the client though, and mine are showing properly (generally around 400-420 intensity on items reforged with dull copper runics)
     
  9. PJay

    PJay Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    38
    When we imbued the piece mervyn posted the weight did not change it remained 0 and only the mods were increased.

    This would suggest these items have no intensity cap because they do not gain any.

    Surely a bug and not as intended?