1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

cache delete or not delete?

Discussion in 'EA Land/The Sims Online Stratics Forums' started by Sims2, Feb 28, 2008.

  1. Sims2

    Sims2 Guest

    some in game say they are told you should not delete cache so which is it ok to or no?
     
  2. nodgree

    nodgree Guest

    I delete mine once a day and have no problems viewing custom content. It cant hurt anything. Its no different than deleting your browser cache [​IMG]
     
  3. Guest

    Guest Guest

    If, your that un-eased for clearing your cached then by all means, don't clear it. No one is twisting your arm here. [​IMG]
     
  4. Sims2

    Sims2 Guest

  5. PepsiCEO05

    PepsiCEO05 Guest

    My computer cleans cache every day, I would suggest doing so as well for security/performance reasons. It will not affect your gameplay (Your client will need to redownload those pieces of custom content you see again, but I would hope you could wait the 5-10 sec. it takes to see them).

    Cheers
     
  6. rookie

    rookie Guest

    Well, do those people say is the problem with deleting your cc cache?
     
  7. Sims2

    Sims2 Guest

    they said if you do you won't be able to see any cc items anymore
     
  8. <blockquote><hr>

    they said if you do you won't be able to see any cc items anymore

    [/ QUOTE ]
    The next time you encounter the cc item it will go back into your cache. And then you can delete it again. It is the gift that keeps on giving.
     
  9. PepsiCEO05

    PepsiCEO05 Guest

    Sims2, you will be able to see custom content creations. Cache basically just downloads that custom content to your computer so every time you visit a property with that particular content you've already seen, you don't have to keep downloading it. Clearing your cache will just remove that old download, and will prompt a new one every time you see any custom content. As I said earlier, I would advise clearing cache regularly.