1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

(RP) Calendar, week of April 12, 2015

Discussion in 'UO Great Lakes' started by John Knighthawke, Apr 11, 2015.

  1. John Knighthawke

    John Knighthawke Adventurer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    20
    This calendar will be on UORPC.net, and on Stratics.

    This is a pretty active calendar.

    First I note, though technically it is on the current week's calendar, not this one, tonight (Saturday April 11, 2015), the High Council and the City of Skara Brae hosts a vorpal bunny hunt for the Spring season, at the fairgrounds near Skara Brae, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern. [This is a player event.]

    I further note the ongoing disappearance of High Council Minister Earlhad ToDie. If you have information, please convey it to the High Council's Grand Marshal of Virtue, Polynikes of Yew. [This is a player event, ongoing.]

    On Sunday, April 12, at 7pm Central/8pm eastern, the Guild of Friends will hold a Net Toss on the docks of Buccaneer's Den. [This is a player event.]

    On Monday, April 13, at 7pm Central/8pm Eastern, the Royal Council (the council on which the elected town Governors sit) will meet in the Council room of King Blackthorn's castle. [This is an EM event.]

    Later that same night, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, the Alliance Auction will be held. Their auction house is in Tokuno, they usually offer gates from the Luna Bank. [This is a player event.]

    Tuesday, April 14, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, either the Royal Spies or the Royal Guard will have a mission. The Royal Guard missions start at the Warriors' Guild hall in west Britain, just across the bridge from the West Britain Bank. The Royal Spies meet.....Well, if you do not know, it is best to discretely ask me or someone else you trust... Either way, it seems likely the recent goings on in and around Bordermarch and Ariel Haven will be on the agenda. [This is an EM event.]

    Thursday, April 16, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, the long-standing Majestic Oaks Auction continues to be held. Their auction house is just west of Vesper, near the landgate to Buccaneer's Den. They offer gates from the Luna Bank. [This is a player event.]

    Saturday, April 18, the troubadours of UORadio will hold two gaming events: Deal or No Deal at 6pm Central/7pm Eastern and Price is Right at 9pm Central/10pm Eastern. Both games will be held at the UO Radio gaming house. This is far south of Luna, along the road, after the long bridge. Both games are hosted by the Majestic Oaks Auction and the City of Minoc; the second game is sponsored by the Alliance Auctions. Gates usually are offered from the Luna Bank but if they are not, then the gaming house is easy to find! [This is a player event.]

    -Sir John Knighthawke
    Knight of Minoc, late of Newcastle
    Knighthawke Trading Company
    Aide to Governor Tanda Knighthawke of Minoc
     
    Zynia likes this.
  2. Zynia

    Zynia Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    236
    looks like a fun week!