1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

(RP) Calendar week of August 10, 2014

Discussion in 'UO Great Lakes' started by GalenKnighthawke, Aug 10, 2014.

  1. GalenKnighthawke

    GalenKnighthawke Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    6,641
    Likes Received:
    1,163
    EDIT: Two things were added, one on Wednesday night (having to do with a sea voyage setting out from Skara Brae), and the other on Thursday night (having to do with the Cove toxic contamination matter) just before the Majestic Oaks Auction. Look for separate announcements for both.

    There is a pretty full schedule this week.

    The alliance auctions, so far as I know, continue this Monday, August 11. Look for separate announcements for the details, such as where and when.

    The High Council also meets on Monday, August 11, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, at the usual building in Compassion Grove.

    On Tuesday, August 12, there will be a mission of the Britannian Royal Spies, starting at the usual place and time. If you don't know the usual place and time, discretely ask me or someone else you trust. It seems like we'll be continuing the matter that was started last week – dealing with the vile legacies of the long-deceased Mondain and the (unfortunately) still-living Minax.

    The Late Night Fight Club also will continue to meet on this date at that same time. Ask around about the details about this.

    On Thursday, August 14, the Majestic Oaks Auction will be held at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, at the Majestic Oaks Auction House. The Auction House is located west of Vesper, on the south side, right next to the landgate to Buccaneer's Den.

    On Friday, August 15, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, the Royal Council meets at the Council Chamber in King Blackthorn's Castle.

    Also on Friday August 15, at 9pm Central/10pm Eastern, a Naval Summit will be held at the King's keep, known as Bordermarch, located on Dragon Isle.

    Saturday August 16, at 3pm Central/4pm Eastern, the City of Moonglow will hold a benefit/contest aimed at boosting donations to the Royal Zoo. Look for a separate announcement for the details.

    Also on Saturday August 16, I am informed that the Guild of Friends will hold their second auction. Look for a separate announcement to confirm this event and for the details.

    -Galen Knighthawke
    Knighthawke Trading Company
     
    #1 GalenKnighthawke, Aug 10, 2014
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2014