1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

(RP) Calendar, week of March 15, 2015

Discussion in 'UO Great Lakes' started by John Knighthawke, Mar 14, 2015.

  1. John Knighthawke

    John Knighthawke Adventurer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    20
    This calendar will be posted on UORPC.net, and on Stratics.

    I note the recent disappearance of Earlhad Todie, a Minister of the High Council. If you have information on the Minister's disappearance or whereabouts, please contact the High Council, or its Grand Marshal, Polynikes of the Yew Militia. The Grand Marshal at present is in particular need of the last-known whereabouts of the Minister. [This is a player event, ongoing.]

    I also note the upcoming Tournament of Valor on March 28; there have been separate announcements and there will be more. [This is a player event, PvP.]

    Sunday, March 15, at 7pm Central/8pm Eastern, the Guild of Friends will host a net toss at the Buccaneer's Den docks. [This is a player event.]

    Monday, March 16, at 7pm Central/8pm Eastern, the Royal Council meets in the Council chamber in King Blackthorn's castle. [This is an EM event.]

    Later that night, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, the Alliance Auction will be held. Their auction house is in Tokuno, and they usually gate from Luna. [This is a player event.]

    Tuesday, March 17, at the usual place and time, there will be a Royal Spy mission. If you do not know the usual place and time, discretely ask someone you trust. It seems likely the Spies will be dealing with the ongoing matter in and around Trinsic. [This is an EM event.]

    Thursday, March 19, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, the long-standing Majestic Oaks Auction continues. The auction house is just west of the City of Vesper, right near the landgate to Buccaneer's Den. [This is a player event.]

    Friday, March 20, some kind of celebration of the first day of Spring is scheduled. Neither time nor details are available at present. [This is an EM event.]

    On that same night, the troubadour group known as UORadio will host an event wherein you will find one or more of its members, at various locations within our lands, based upon clues that they will be distributing. The event will start at 7pm Central/8pm Eastern and lasting approximately an hour. [This is a player event.]

    Saturday, March 21, the troubadour group known as UORadio will hold two gambling events: "Deal or No Deal," at 6pm Central/7pm Eastern, which they have held here before, and another called "The Price is Right," at 9pm Central/10pm Eastern, hosted by the Majestic Oaks Auction house and the City of Minoc. Both will be held at the same house that their previous "Deal or No Deal," was held. Look for a separate announcement to confirm the time and details. The house is south of Luna, along the road, across the long bridge. [This is a player event.]


    -Sir John Knighthawke
    City of Minoc, late of Newcastle
    Knighthawke Trading Company
     
    #1 John Knighthawke, Mar 14, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2015