1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Can not get back to beta test

Discussion in 'UHall' started by BluDjinn, Sep 24, 2010.

  1. BluDjinn

    BluDjinn Journeyman

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    17
    Ok. I downloaded the classic client beta. Logged into test center 9. Made gargoyle character, placed house, then went to floating island and looked at new ships, then logged out in order to create a human character.
    Been trying for last two hours to log back in. Can't get past login server.
    Please help me... I want to buy a boat.... Want back in game.
     
  2. Restroom Cowboy

    Restroom Cowboy Visitor

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    The only chars I am actively able to log in on are red. The rest were either stuck at login (grey background...froze) or were able to login once for ten steps only to freeze up and then suffer from first issue mentioned. So I feel ur pain, just wish I were able to get as far as you did! :)
     
  3. JC the Builder

    JC the Builder Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,154
    Likes Received:
    708
    Are you sure you are using the beta client and did not accidentally use your real client?
     
  4. Hera75

    Hera75 Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think it is a windows 7 issue. I am running windows 7 and once I log out on a char I can not get back in. My guildmates that are running other systems aren't having problems, but the ones that are running windows 7 have all encountered this issue.
     
  5. Spellbound

    Spellbound Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    90
    Running windows 7 and no problems with client hopping. Did you set all the exe's in new folder to run as admin?
     
  6. Restroom Cowboy

    Restroom Cowboy Visitor

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gee link...I don't know if I can tell the difference between the beta icon and the uo assist icon on my desktop. Could you please draw me an extensive diagram on how to properly open the beta client? thanks.
     
  7. Restroom Cowboy

    Restroom Cowboy Visitor

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Running XP still...and again, I can log into two reds...but cannot log in with the other 5 chars. So not a OS related issue by the sound of things.