1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Can someone explain dry looting to me?

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by N49ATV, Jun 24, 2009.

1. N49ATV

N49ATV Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

Just wondering if someone can explain the point of dry looting to me?

I can understand taking things of value or use to you, but to take things like shovels, or tools etc, like scissors with only a few uses left? or a few plain gems? I really dont get it.

Anyone?

2. Kat

Kat Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran TnT/TnA

I generally don't dry loot, but I have. I sometimes do it to **** off the asshats. lol Known cheaters will always get dry looted.

3. Elfstone

Elfstone Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

When I started playing KOC used to dry loot you then cut up all your armor and dump everything on the ground 5 screens away.

I hate dry looters & dry looting proiod. I don't do it ever , never...

4. N49ATV

N49ATV Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

I just dont understand it. I can see taking regs, aids, pots, and even armor. Since you could cut the armor or smelt the armor, but to take everything for the sake of doing it I just dont see them mentality behind it. So those who do, can ya explain it?

5. kelmo

kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

I almost never look at the loot. Sometimes I do... I usually take nothing. Sometimes I do. But dry loot? Never.

6. N49ATV

N49ATV Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

Im gonna test the theory. Since I keep getting PKed farming. Im not gonna carry 120 items of Orc loot. Let see what happens lol

7. Black magick

Black magick Guest