1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Can`t open User settings

Discussion in 'Pinco's UI' started by Serafi, Apr 1, 2012.

  1. Serafi

    Serafi Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    17
    Heya

    Just got Pincos updated to the latest version along with the EC since I haven`t played much in the last months. After the update my game view has the Diablo healthbar option, which I usually do not use. When I click on the user settings option nothing happens. Any idea where I need to look/do to make this work?
     
  2. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    your character profile is corrupted, try to regenerate it...
     
  3. Serafi

    Serafi Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    17
    Ouch! And how do I do that? Do I have to remake the whole thing from scratch?

    Edit: Found the link, thanks :)
     
  4. Serafi

    Serafi Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    17
    Sadly that didn`t help. It`s not only one character, it happens on every character I choose on every shard. Maybe I accidentally placed some wrong files some wrong places. Seems there is a conflict between the custom UI and Pincos. Like they are on top of eachother.
     
  5. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    One of my chars went like that when I crashed while I was dead. I fixed it by rolling back the file, something I only discovered you could do on windows 7 when this happened. I've no idea what caused it. I died, I lost con, when I re-connected everything was all screwed up.
     
  6. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    you can also post your character profile so I can see what's broken...
     
  7. Serafi

    Serafi Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,069
    Likes Received:
    17
    Thanks for the offer, but I un-installed and re-installed the UI and it seems to be working correctly now.