1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Cannot get UO to work

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Zebediah, Sep 8, 2009.

  1. Zebediah

    Zebediah Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    1
    I appear to have gotten the patch but when I hit the OK button UO begins loading then I get this error : "Ultima Online Client has stopped working"

    Any suggestions?
     
  2. kelmo

    kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    17,380
    Likes Received:
    4,702
    Check the last 10 pages or so of Uhall... You might be suprized at what you find.
     
  3. kelmo

    kelmo Old and in the way
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Dread Lord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    17,380
    Likes Received:
    4,702
    What operating system?
     
  4. Zebediah

    Zebediah Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    1
  5. Omnius

    Omnius Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,209
    Likes Received:
    9
    if you have previously used any past art modifications or client mods, you must reinstall the entire client before patching.
     
  6. Zebediah

    Zebediah Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    1
    i never alter my files plus i reinstalled uo just to make sure it was ok but doesnt fix the problem
     
  7. Frarc

    Frarc Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,770
    Likes Received:
    1,132
    Did you run the client with "Run as adminstrator" ?

    Rightclick on UO client logo and use that option.