1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Can't attach to the server message.

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Arabella, Mar 9, 2010.

  1. Arabella

    Arabella Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    4
    I am trying to log into Great Lakes and getting a new type of message. Say can't attach to the server it might be taken down. Is any other shard affected
     
  2. Mairut

    Mairut Guest

    Atlantic, heard in vent a couple of guildies are having the exact same problem.... client crash, can't get back in because of "can't attach to server". :(
     
  3. Getting this same message when trying to connect to Catskills.. says this Client couldnt attach to game server. It must have been taken down. Please try again in a few mintutes..this is using the Classic[2d] client.
     
  4. Same as well catskills atlantic.
     
  5. miss uo

    miss uo Guest

    Guess I won't log out then, since I can't log back-in.
     
  6. Arabella

    Arabella Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    Messages:
    782
    Likes Received:
    4
    No word from Mystic either :cursing:
     
  7. I think whats weirder I can log on some shards but others i cant
     
  8. Ally Oop

    Ally Oop Guest

    Siege Cant get on there either. :sad3:
     
  9. Sara1

    Sara1 Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, can't "attach" to Legends, but Origin is fine.
     
  10. Mairut

    Mairut Guest

    The two guildies of mine that are having problems connecting are using Verizon ISP, is anyone else?

    ETA: Both guildies just closed out ICQ and were able to get back in immediately afterward, so Idk.

    Just thought I'd throw out ISP maybe being the problem because they were both on the same one and both having the same problems.

    I'm on Road Runner, and am not having any problems.

    I hope the rest of you get back in soon :(
     
  11. falseprophet

    falseprophet Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    12
    I have been running through the list of shards on both Clients, and have been able to log into all of them so far. I am on Comcast's service.
     
  12. Cant get into Chessy =/ but I can log on everywhere else.
     
  13. falseprophet

    falseprophet Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    12
    *Waves at Morgaine* good morning :). this is strange i just logged into Chessy and made a new character even.
     
  14. *waves to False* Morning! :)

    I know it is weird =/ all of my guildies on Chessy are on and didnt get the boot.
    Maybe it's the UO Gods way of saying, log on to Pacific or Origin instead? lol I dunno.
     
  15. Guido_LS

    Guido_LS Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2003
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just logged into all the servers I have chars on (LS, GL, Baja, Atl, Pac, LA) with no issues - ISP is AT&T DSL.
     
  16. Ally Oop

    Ally Oop Guest

    Siege is back up now Yeaaaa!!
     
  17. falseprophet

    falseprophet Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    12
    yes it's telling you to come to Origin!! :lick:
     
  18. Zosimus

    Zosimus Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2004
    Messages:
    4,370
    Likes Received:
    720
    I can log in and out on all servers. It could be a hop to particular servers for some of you?