1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

(Question) cant connect

Discussion in 'UO Siege Perilous' started by Touzoko, Jun 30, 2012.

  1. Touzoko

    Touzoko Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    55
    to Uo- please try again in a few minutes

    Anyone else having any problems?
     
  2. Tjalle

    Tjalle Grand Inquisitor
    Professional Stratics Veteran Campaign Supporter Gilfane

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,851
    Likes Received:
    1,310
  3. Ginsu's

    Ginsu's Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    45
    Well hope they make a patch soon to fix it.. not in the mood to mess with this right now
    it was bad enough we had to deal-with the account migration. . and don't get me started with Origin trying to buy more then one Soul-stone, i have 5 accounts and need the stones. and i am not going to get them tell they fix that web-page
     
  4. TheDrAJ

    TheDrAJ Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Alpha and Omega

    Joined:
    May 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,452
    Likes Received:
    493
    Just add there ip number to your etc/hosts file
     
  5. Touzoko

    Touzoko Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    55
    Thanks; I'll try this
     
  6. Touzoko

    Touzoko Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,584
    Likes Received:
    55
    Hmmm
    my notepad doesnt seem to have a search, nor do I see a drop down menu and cant get it to produce one. Guess I'm stuck until they decide to do something. It should be soon; they care for us all so much.
     
  7. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    try this:
    right click on the icon for 'notepad' and choose 'run as adminstrator'
    Then 'file' 'open'
    then drop down the box 'text documents' and choose 'all files'
    then paste into 'file name' C:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc\hosts
    click 'open'
    scroll right to the bottom and on a new line paste
    63.117.27.168 login.ultimaonline.com
    save.
    And save these instructions, because when it's fixed you must change the file back
    If you don't, and they ever move the log in server, it will stop you logging in.
     
  8. Faeryl

    Faeryl Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    2,059
    Likes Received:
    476
    Mine won't let me save... Keeps telling me that this file exists with Read Only attributes and to use another file name. Ah well, guess I'm waiting until they fix it.
     
  9. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    are you opening note pad as adminstrator? First part of my last post?
     
  10. Faeryl

    Faeryl Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    2,059
    Likes Received:
    476
    I tried, and it froze. I couldn't access anything from my start menu and had to reboot to fix it.

    It's frustrating because I know I've changed the hosts file before without having to run anything as an administrator, I just forget how I did it.
     
  11. Ginsu's

    Ginsu's Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    45
    Hope this helps someone