1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

can't enter my own house?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Derium of ls, Jun 6, 2010.

  1. Derium of ls

    Derium of ls Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    21
    I just placed a villa, and started unpacking my pack horses (transfered shards). I was in it and was securing the items, then it told me "you must be in your house to do this", I figured it was a bug, so I logged out and back in... when I logged in it booted me from the house, Then it wouldn't let me enter the house, and when I double clicked the house sign, it opened as if it was someone elses home. I kept opening the sign and finally it let me back into my house... Any idea what's going on here?
     
  2. falseprophet

    falseprophet Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,142
    Likes Received:
    12
    I have had this happen on occasion, usually when i have been fighting something. I get the same situation you are explaining. I don't know if its an intended thing or not, as it only happens occasionally.
     
  3. jack flash uk

    jack flash uk Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    3,260
    Likes Received:
    76
    try demolishing the villa and trying again
     
  4. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    Try safely and completely logging out your character then logging back in.
     
  5. Llewen

    Llewen Grand Inquisitor
    Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2006
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    200
    It's the devs getting back at you for posting too much about a classic shard... ;)

    But seriously, I have no clue, that would freak me out. My first thought would be that my account had been hacked.
     
  6. Ozzmandias

    Ozzmandias Guest

    This was happening to me for a while, I'd get the 'rubber band' bouncing off my steps.

    A re-log usually fixed it, but it hasn't happened in a while. come to think of it, I used to get the Medusa 'non aggro' bug around the same time, where I had to double click medusa the whole time or I'd stop fighting.

    I doubt you xsharded and went a fighting medusa with your pack horses, but maybe it's related somehow...

    Cheers

    Oz
     
  7. Babble

    Babble Guest

    Kick the housing server?
     
  8. chuckoatl

    chuckoatl Guest

    Goofballs..... You were in combat mode and dbl-clicked your packy, thus flagging you for 2 minutes..... during this time you can only read the house sign and cannot access anything in the house. Surprised you kids didnt know this.
     
  9. Derium of ls

    Derium of ls Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    21
    I've never heard of that before lol, I didn't know combat booted you out of your own house!