1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

can't upgrade anymore of my accounts.....

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Demonous, Sep 8, 2009.

  1. Demonous

    Demonous Rares Fest Host | Ches Jul 2010
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2,218
    Likes Received:
    49
    i still can't use uogamecodes.com because the order never goes through, upgraded 1 account thru ea store, tried to get another and it says this "We are unable to process your order. Please verify your information and try again." so i have no idea what to do now
     
  2. Demonous

    Demonous Rares Fest Host | Ches Jul 2010
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2,218
    Likes Received:
    49
    could use help from draconi or someone, the people that work as reps for ea when u call them are useless
     
  3. Demonous

    Demonous Rares Fest Host | Ches Jul 2010
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2,218
    Likes Received:
    49
    what does this mean when trying to order a code thru EA store, it tells me to enter payment nickname (enter valid value) when trying to order
     
  4. Chrissay_

    Chrissay_ Guest

    Please go step by step and tell us the EXACT error message you are receiving when trying to process an order through the EA Store.
     
  5. Demonous

    Demonous Rares Fest Host | Ches Jul 2010
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2,218
    Likes Received:
    49
    i ordered one copy of SA through EA store and it went fine, it doesn't allow u to order more than 1 at a time for some reason, so then i tried to order another one, followed the same steps, clicked same as billing for my info and credit card info and it all appears in there the same as it was when i first entered it, i click continue, then submit, and it tells me
    "We are unable to process your order. Please verify your information and try again."

    when i try to order codes through uogamecodes.com, i select 2 copies, put my info in, click continue to checkout, click complete checkout and then i get this message "There was a problem encountered while processing your order. If you continue to have problems, you can order Ultima Online products over the phone. Please call 1-866-543-5435 and press option 1, wait a moment, then press option 1 again to speak with a sales representative." I called that number and the representative told me that they don't have any codes there to sell so I have to wait until the website is fixed...
     
  6. Chrissay_

    Chrissay_ Guest

    You will need to contact customer support at http://support.ea.com and they will be able to assist you further with your purchase.
     
  7. Demonous

    Demonous Rares Fest Host | Ches Jul 2010
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2,218
    Likes Received:
    49
    ok thanks, hopefully they respond shortly
     
  8. Thor VII

    Thor VII Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    129
    i cant even upgrade one account...
    (i select just one copy)

    A problem was encountered while processing your order:
    There was a problem encountered while processing your order.
    If you continue to have problems, you can order Ultima Online products over the phone.
    Please call 1-866-543-5435 and press option 1, wait a moment, then press option 1 again to speak with a sales representative.
     
  9. I got my first order through the EA store done just fine, but when I wanted to do my vet account (second order), I have no error, just an Order Submitted, with NO upgrade code but I have the promotional code...GAH!

    My first order comes through as Order Complete, this second one has been Order Submitted for awhile...like 3 hours +
     
  10. Olahorand

    Olahorand Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    243
    Below the Edit button of the error message was also an error number, here
    Processor Error #31

    Best greetings from Germany
    Olahorand
     
  11. Tyranissa Wrath

    Tyranissa Wrath Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    2
    Kinda like what just happened to me. I have one set of codes from the first order, but when I tried to order an upgrade for my second account...

    "Oops! Our records show you have already purchased Ultima Online:™ Stygian Abyss Expansion Pack (UPGRADE ONLY). Only 1 digital download purchase of a particular title is allowed. You will not be charged for Ultima Online:™ Stygian Abyss Expansion Pack (UPGRADE ONLY) at this time."

    Someone slipped up somewhere, I'm thinking...

    Additional: Oh, is the extra bonus items code valid anyway...? Just wondering.

    Additional additional: Even more "oh" - the order confirmation just came through, with all the relevant codes. Better check your inboxes, people!
     
  12. Bullet

    Bullet Guest

    My problem is the EA store would not let me change the amount being bought. So i bought one and was going to try 4 more times. Now it says I cant buy anymore at this time. Do you want me to buy only 1? or would you like me to buy 5? its your choice.
     
  13. Ack sounds like launch day woes continue when ordering from UO.. figure after so many years they figure out how to get store sites and account managment working right on luanch day.. hope everyone gets things sorted out through emailing Customer Support that route takes most the time 24 hours but hopefully they got extr CS people working so it will go faster since its launch day.
     
  14. Miri of Sonoma

    Miri of Sonoma Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    255
    Well here is my sad tale..

    On UOGameCodes I have no idea what UO User Id and Password they want..I even tried my account id and password (although they have said many times they would never ask for that). It didnt work anyway.

    On to the EA store where the page does not fit my screen (I only have a 15 inch screen). I can scroll over on the order page. On the next page I enter all the billing and credit card information but I cant scroll to the right and there is no button showing on my screen! I have nothing to click on! and there is no way for me to continue :(

    Life used to be so simple when you could go to the store and pick up a box *laughs*
     
  15. Prince Erik

    Prince Erik Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    92
    Same thing just happened to me. My first purchase went through perfectly and I upgraded my first account. When I tried to order the second one I got the same error:

    "Oops! Our records show you have already purchased Ultima Online™: Stygian Abyss™. Only 1 digital download purchase of a particular title is allowed. You will not be charged for Ultima Online™: Stygian Abyss™ at this time. "

    Of course the character I wanted to work imbuing on is on the second account. :cursing:

    -P.E.
     
  16. jarzium

    jarzium Guest


    i have the same problem last night! now i just get the error message when i am at the payment page. :( and i'm only 3 days old into the game.
     
  17. kittykat

    kittykat Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 11, 2001
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you're using IE7 (unsure on other versions), there is a button in the bottom right hand side that has a magnifying glass and probably says 100% - that's zoom level - perhaps changing the zoom level would allow you to see the button to continue? (just guessing here, hope it helps)

    *edits to add in*: on the uogamecodes store, use your uo account (yes, I know it seems wrong to be using it, but that's how they verify you're really a real person) - you can use any account so try different ones if yours doesn't work. Also some older accounts had to have "uo_" (that's uo underscore) in front of the account name to work.
     
  18. Miri of Sonoma

    Miri of Sonoma Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    255
    Hi Kat :)

    I have seen that 100 number but on this page there is an EA bar at the bottom of the screen that must be covering it up. The EA bar has EA and an american flag (localization setting) . On the other side there is login and regis (which I assume is register). Has nothing to do with ordering but I dont know how to get rid of it.

    I"ll try the UOGameCodes one again *rolls eyes*
     
  19. kittykat

    kittykat Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 11, 2001
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    good luck! (drop me an icq if there is anything I can do to help)
     
  20. Thor VII

    Thor VII Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    129
    and what i do with this?

    A problem was encountered while processing your order:
    There was a problem encountered while processing your order.
    If you continue to have problems, you can order Ultima Online products over the phone.
    Please call 1-866-543-5435 and press option 1, wait a moment, then press option 1 again to speak with a sales representative.
    Edit Billing and Payment Information
    Processor Error #31

    all day with this msg
     
  21. kittykat

    kittykat Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 11, 2001
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    not sure on that one thor, I'd guess that you'd have to contact customer support :(
    (sorry, I'm just taking guesses at what I can help on - wish I knew more)
     
  22. Thor VII

    Thor VII Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    129
    thank you for your answer.

    is there an email?
     

  23. Id email might take 24 hours but more chance at getting some answers then by calling depending on if you get anyone that knows what there doing..
     


  24. I got that as well when odering there wouldnt let me order til I put something there so I just put the amount of my purchase and my order went through..
     
  25. Raider Red

    Raider Red Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    3
    go figure I got the upgrade code but no promo code.been waiting a few hous now for my other code to drop.and I did check my spam folder.
     
  26. AnneNomilly

    AnneNomilly Seasoned Veteran
    Professional Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend Campaign Patron

    Joined:
    May 17, 2003
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    156
    OK, has ANYONE managed to purchase more than one code via the EA Store? If so, please tell me how? I, too, got the one code. No option to change quantity. Figured I'd go through it three more times. Nope. Same error as others. You've already purchased.

    Called Support. Got a very nice gentleman on the phone who tells me they can let me order the upgrade codes but they do not have the tool to generate the promo codes. I can get the upgrade codes and they will escalate my ticket and ship me the promo codes when they get the tool. I said, thank you very much, I'll wait.

    So.......three accounts still to upgrade and no way to buy the codes? Anyone?
     
  27. MariamATL

    MariamATL Guest

    Unfortunately it let me order my second one and charged me for it but because we can only have one digital download per account I have yet to receive the codes. If someone figures this out PLEASE PLEASE let us know. This is ridiculous.
     
  28. Miri of Sonoma

    Miri of Sonoma Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    255
    When I placed my second order I got the message that I could not order again "at this time" but I did get an order confirmation complete with a promo code. I didnt get an upgrade code so I sent an email to customer support (still waiting for a reply on that) asking for one. I will probably have to go through this process again for a third account I want to upgrade.

    I suspect that the order might go through at a later date becasue it looked pretty complete to me. So if you are trying multiple times to place an order and get a resolution via customer support, make sure there are no ghost orders floating around!

    It is a shame they cant be bothered to fix the store site to allow people to order multiple copies as we were told we could. :(
     
  29. Cear Dallben Dragon

    Cear Dallben Dragon Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,005
    Likes Received:
    17
    you know whats cool. games in boxes.
     
  30. Yep and since EA could not get this right, I think they would have been better off maybe sending games in boxes to stores. :wall: