1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

CC feature: Double Click already open container to bring it to the top/front

Discussion in 'Pinco's UI' started by kongomongo, Apr 8, 2013.

  1. kongomongo

    kongomongo Lore Master
    Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    233
    Hey Pinco,

    Do you think its feasible to reintegrate a feature that is present in the CC?

    If you have like 20 bags open, and you dont remember which open container matches which bag you can simply double click a bag to bring it to the front.

    In the EC nothing happens.
     
  2. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    Now it should do that :p
     
    kongomongo likes this.
  3. kongomongo

    kongomongo Lore Master
    Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    233
    Wow. Just wow. You are so fast :party:
     
  4. Zeke

    Zeke Lore Keeper
    Governor Stratics Veteran Knights of Terra

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    549
    Pinco, I'm having an issue with this new feature. The container now block menus that you open after you open the container. Example, I go to a vendor, open a pack anc click on buy and the buy window goes behind the container so i can't click on it to acknowledge the buy. Also when you open the craft menu any containers open block the craft window. When crafting i usually have 2-6 open containers and now i have to move them away from the craft menu in order to use it.
     
  5. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    I was expecting trouble from this feature :D
    Now there is no more, so problem solved :p
     
  6. kongomongo

    kongomongo Lore Master
    Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    233
    Ah so it's not working out? Feature removed again? :p
     
  7. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,675
    Likes Received:
    865
    there is no way to do it safely without having the containers to pop out of the background when they receive an update from server :/
     
  8. kongomongo

    kongomongo Lore Master
    Professional Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,039
    Likes Received:
    233
    Ah okay. Don't worry. It was just a nice-to-have.