1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Classic Client patch in the last 24 hours?

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Viquire, Jan 10, 2015.

  1. Viquire

    Viquire Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,456
    Likes Received:
    507
    I can't find any record of a recent patch anywhere, but I had some really odd behavior logging in with UOA this morning on one of my accounts. No icons, no macros, server name mismatch, whole nine yards.

    Now granted I may have fubared something myself as the coffee wasn't done yet. But I was just wondering if anyone had noticed.

    Some in vent said yes, and some said they hadn't noticed.

    This particular account also appears to not have aged in about three months. No idea if that could be related or not, and yes, it has been active the whole time.

    *Edit* wait, I take that back about the sub. Had it on a game time, which expired during RTB, put it on monthly while the promotion was running. This is also the same account that had a mage in negative phys resist that got fixed a while back, probably also during the promotion.
     
  2. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,978
    Likes Received:
    5,463
    If you accidentally put a " " space at the end of your log-in..... say your log in is "Yourlogin" and instead you logged in as "Yourlogin " then it does that.
     
    Joshua Ravenloft and Viquire like this.
  3. Joshua Ravenloft

    Joshua Ravenloft Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    40
    Well I never knew that! Thanks for the info... I get the server mismatch all the time and thought it might be a bugged client. So downloaded new one and still the same... I copy and paste my pwords from a remote source (no worry about key logger then), and sometimes over shoot the highlight before crtl c - crtl v. I'll bet it's seeing that as a space :)
     
    Viquire likes this.
  4. Viquire

    Viquire Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,456
    Likes Received:
    507
    Thank you Mag. Lack of coffee makes that a real possibility.:dunce:
     
  5. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,978
    Likes Received:
    5,463
    Anytime... I used to accidentally do it all the time. I'd finally get logged in and all my settings would be gone or weird... Paged a GM and he told me to check that... and indeed I had put a space at the end of my login... it still lets you log in but it I guess treats your character then as having NO file... and gets funky.

    Ever since then I've been careful to not do that.
     
    Joshua Ravenloft and Viquire like this.