1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

cloaks are still dropping

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Ludim, Jul 14, 2009.

  1. jbfortune

    jbfortune Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ughhh, if they are.

    The devs are dumb
     
  2. jbfortune

    jbfortune Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,251
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm not doubting that. But why take down the shard for 45 mins and not fix the most obvious problem
     
  3. Maybe the fix was they still drop on the ground but when you pick them up they turn into explosion potions with the countdown timer on?

    That would be cool.
     
  4. Phaen Grey

    Phaen Grey Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,053
    Likes Received:
    7
    Aren't the cloaks of corruption supposed to be dropping, the revert I thought was to fix some people getting 2 for 1 on their life/death/power cloak turn ins. Or have I completely missed something?
     
  5. The bug was one dropped in your bag, and one dropped on the ground -- 2 for 1, unless the stealthers that were hidden by the Seers got it first.

    I haven't tested it myself since the Emergency Publish. I am a little hesitant to take "cloaks are still dropping heh" from an unknown poster as gospel.
    A more detailed post I'd be more quick to believe. I need to farm some more threads to test myself.
     
  6. Galad

    Galad Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Seems fixed on my shard
     
  7. Crysta

    Crysta Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    73
    I think it was a reference to how the extra ones were appearing...
     
  8. Phaen Grey

    Phaen Grey Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,053
    Likes Received:
    7
    I got confused by the term drop. I thought it was off the shadowlord kills. I turned in a cloak earlier to get a life cloak for my spellweaver [more for rp value]. The doors to the abbey opened but I didn't see anyone so I am assuming maybe the one that dropped to the ground was taken before I could see anything. *shrugs* I got what I wanted.
     
  9. Cloak&Dagger

    Cloak&Dagger Guest

    I dunno...even before the emergency take down of the shards I had not seen any drop to the ground...it "seemed" like it might have dropped on the ground, but there was no one there (gm tracking....) so...I dunno
     
  10. Demonous

    Demonous Rares Fest Host | Ches Jul 2010
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Messages:
    2,218
    Likes Received:
    49
    it really shouldn't be hard for professional programmers who have been doing this in the same game for years.... there is a team of them not just 1 person which makes it even easier, its amazing some of the bugs they deploy when new things come out and how long it takes to make changes.... things like ghost cams at champ spawns should have been fixed roughly 5+ years ago and look how long it takes
     
  11. christy1221

    christy1221 Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,329
    Likes Received:
    18
    Did you check for animals too? One guy that took mine showed up on tracking as a llama.
     
  12. Risso

    Risso Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,581
    Likes Received:
    102
    Turned in my life threads and received one cloak in return - nothing dropped to the ground. Happy days!
     
  13. Cloak&Dagger

    Cloak&Dagger Guest

    Yes I did, I am aware of the forms not tracking as "human", I have been at this tracking thing for a really long time now. :p Thank you for trying to help tho =D just saying I don't think it is "always" or...something is going on, dunno what. :)