1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest! Tonights Maintenance is complete and the Stratics Community Wiki is now live. Please see this thread for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

coming back to uo

Discussion in 'UHall' started by jolson6309, Nov 12, 2008.

  1. jolson6309

    jolson6309 Guest

    could any one tell me if my chars will still be there if i start back up or do i have to make a new account
  2. jelinidas

    jelinidas Guest

    If you know the log in info they will be there. I opened a few accounts awhile back and everything was fine. Going through old bank boxes can be fun.
  3. Kellgory

    Kellgory Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    May 14, 2008
    Likes Received:
    When was the last time you played and on what shard? More than likely your chars will be right where you left them. Most of the problems that I've heard or read about had to do with people trying to reactivate old accounts and not knowing the passwords and all the hoops they have to jump through because they no longer have the credit card that they used to pay for the account for verification purposes.
  4. laurlo

    laurlo Guest

    welcome back, and you should have characters and whatevers in your bank box/on them, though I think that hinges on how long youve been gone.
  5. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    There was one "unused character wipe" done sometime in Late 1998 or so. I lost some on one account then. But if you closed your account any time since then, your characters will be there - with backpacks and bank boxes full of the items you stored away. If it has been well over 90 days, then any houses will probably have fallen.

    The only exception to this rule would be if a friend had access to the account, or it was hacked and reactivated. Then someone may have intentionally deleted your characters.