1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Cropses not showing as dead

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Rit0690, Sep 9, 2010.

  1. Rit0690

    Rit0690 Visitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone else having problems when you kill something it shows like it's still standing and is hard to loot?

    i'm getting this and if i run off screen and come back the corpse shows like it should and loots normally.

    i've reinstalled UO and UOA. it's happening on all 3 of my comps and GM' tell me to report to bugs, i have and the way it is makes it hard to do anything for hunting.
     
  2. Frarc

    Frarc Stratics Legend
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    7,770
    Likes Received:
    1,132
    Yes, that happends from time to time.
     
  3. Fermi

    Fermi Adventurer
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    I get this all the time and it is irritating because itmakes it hard for me to target monsters using the target next hostile function. It is biggest pain at champs because there are soo many of them after a few minutes. I can make them go away by logging in and out but then I need to shout out for protection again. It is a pain in the butt.
     
  4. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    In the EC, the "Corpse" still registers as a live target on the "Target Next" macro. It can be very frustrating.
     
  5. longshanks

    longshanks Guest

    some of my guild mates had this problem in fire last nite.

    send bug report and I'm sure ea staff will get right on top of it.

    probably have a fix in by lunch. :thumbup1:
     
  6. [JD]

    [JD] Guest

    this occasionally used to happen to me every now and then in the EC, but for whatever reason the last day or two the problem has been multiplied and tons of monsters are now shown as 'standing' with no hp. it messes up my target next attacker macro bigtime.

    so, it would seem they stealth patched something and it messed it up...
     
  7. Apetul

    Apetul Rares Fest Host | LS April 2011
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    61
    Its a bug related with the Video card i think because when i got this "bug" on my computer, my 2nd account (running in Virtual PC) got the same weird effect of standing monsters.

    reboot computer.. fix the problem (oh and... if i reboot the SO on virtual pc, that doesnt fix the problem)
     
  8. Bobar

    Bobar Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,043
    Likes Received:
    577
    I have this happen occasionally and the only thing which works for me is to reboot my comp - the good news is that it always resolves it for me.
     
  9. Cear Dallben Dragon

    Cear Dallben Dragon Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2005
    Messages:
    2,005
    Likes Received:
    17
    this used to happen to me a lot on both clients with windows xp media center 2005 with an evga 285GTX

    Hasn't happened yet that i can recall since i up'd to win7 64.
     
  10. [JD]

    [JD] Guest

    ive got an evga pcx2.0 gt240 but this only started 2 days ago. weeks after i actually got the card.
     
  11. thenow

    thenow Guest

    Is that Golum's cropsies dying? Might need more lime in the soil, maybe? Jking, being silly :p
     
  12. Lexfixr

    Lexfixr Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    183
    Happened to me for a few days but it corrected by walking about 2 screens away and then back so its probably a refresh on video card I ultimately rebooted my computer and problem went away
     
  13. puni666

    puni666 Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    66
    Just do a full reboot of your computer. That used to happen to me when I never shut my computer down. Don't ask my why lol.
     
  14. Neutron Bomb

    Neutron Bomb Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    1
    Did it to me the other night during a Doom run, and as of right now. Last time I just restarted UO and I didn't see it any more, until now.
     
  15. Doubleplay

    Doubleplay Lore Keeper
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    754
    Likes Received:
    150
    I have been running EC forever, and am using the same computer. This standing dead thingie just started for me about three days ago. It is very frustrating. Rebooting corrects it, but crossing server boundaries or running off screen does not in my case. The mobs are just standing there, lots of em, and you cannot open their corpse. Cntrl shift does flag them, but double clicking on the flag will do nothing.
     
  16. Rit0690

    Rit0690 Visitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    if i go completly off screen and come back they show dead, and i've reinstalled, rebooted and everything and it's not just my main comp it's my netbook, laptop and 2 other systems, running vista, xp home and xp64pro, so it's more or less something i know is UO cuz it started on the last patch we got
     
  17. Merion

    Merion Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yep, definitely one of the more annoying EC bugs.
     
  18. Lyconis

    Lyconis Sage
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    68
    Has anyone tried reinstalling their video drivers? It worked for me might work for you.
     
  19. Rit0690

    Rit0690 Visitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    well since it's on 4 different systems i doubt it's a video thing cuz all 4 have diff video
     
  20. Neutron Bomb

    Neutron Bomb Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ive had this going on, on the CC.