1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

General Crystal Portal bug on EC

Discussion in 'Fixed List' started by Lord Gandalf, Dec 2, 2014.

  1. Lord Gandalf

    Lord Gandalf Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    721
    Crystal portals only work for 15% of the locations for some reason

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,673
    Likes Received:
    865
    it seems fine to me, which places doesn't work for you?
     
  3. Lord Gandalf

    Lord Gandalf Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    721
    Pls Ignore this post...
     
    #3 Lord Gandalf, Dec 4, 2014
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2015
  4. Lord Gandalf

    Lord Gandalf Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    721
    After a couple tests on my corrupted crystal portal, i just found out that all moongates/banks (fell-tram) not working, and dungeons are working for both :/ ty Pinco


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  5. Pinco

    Pinco UOEC Modder
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2005
    Messages:
    5,673
    Likes Received:
    865
    it works fine, just make sure it's properly locked down in your house and also make sure you have the crystal portal too. Remember that crystal portal brings you near moongate/banks and the corrupted crystal portal brings you to the dungeons, so you need BOTH.
     
    Lord Gandalf likes this.
  6. Lord Gandalf

    Lord Gandalf Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    721
    Alright got ya! Didnt know that, i think having all the options on the corrupted crystal portal was the reason i lost track, thx again pinco!


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  7. Alex"Drake Iron Heart"CS

    Governor

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    253
    The portal seems to take me to every Bank and Moongate in Tram and Fel pretty well, but somehow on my old house when i wanted to go to Prism of Light in Fel, it would take me to Shame for some reason, once I have moved house the problem hasnt happened again...
     
  8. Alex"Drake Iron Heart"CS

    Governor

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2014
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    253
    and this wasnt the only one that had problems, I am trying to replicate the scenario but seems its all working fine now