1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

cut cloth -> bolts of cloth

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Uvtha, Feb 6, 2010.

  1. Uvtha

    Uvtha Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,511
    Likes Received:
    2,906
    why cant we do this?
     
  2. Warsong of LS

    Warsong of LS Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    14
    cause nobody thought to program it? Is it really needed?
     
  3. Theo_GL

    Theo_GL Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    6,405
    Likes Received:
    678
    How do you take cloth that has been cut and make it back into a perfect continuous roll?

    You can weave spools on a loom to a bolt - but once you cut the cloth - no way to make into bolt.

    One of the only things in UO that COMPLETELY makes sense.
     
  4. Freelsy

    Freelsy Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    127
    Because you cannot buy bolts of cloth on Seige Perilous!
     
  5. Freelsy

    Freelsy Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,404
    Likes Received:
    127
    You could sew them back together with a sewing kit!! That makes sense as well!
     
  6. Uvtha

    Uvtha Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,511
    Likes Received:
    2,906
    THe same way I cram 100 armories into my backpack, and yes like was mentioned, you cant buy bolts on siege, I need them, have thousands of cut cloth sittin around mocking me...
     
  7. LordDrago

    LordDrago Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,500
    Likes Received:
    393
    Siege is supposed to be hard.......


    dye the cloth all the same color and then combine them.
     
  8. Ezekiel Zane

    Ezekiel Zane Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Messages:
    4,556
    Likes Received:
    113
    Sounds like he my be trying to make Abyssal cloth. You must have bolts to make it. The same equivalent in cloth won't work.
     
  9. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Governor Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,957
    Likes Received:
    5,445
    That would be my guess and I think that's just silly!
     
  10. Uvtha

    Uvtha Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,511
    Likes Received:
    2,906
    You all guess right. I just don't get why it has to be a "bolt" and why 100 cloth wont do just as well.

    Really I should have changed this to "change 10 bolts to 1000 cloth" whats the diff really. Its got nothing to do with siege being "hard" its all come across in the same manner, it's just weird that it has to be in bolt form.
     
  11. Crysta

    Crysta Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    73
    Weave your own cloth bolts.
     
  12. Uvtha

    Uvtha Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    6,511
    Likes Received:
    2,906
    So lazy...:p