1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Daylight Savings.

Discussion in 'UHall' started by RuthieJ, Mar 11, 2008.

1. RuthieJ

RuthieJ Guest

Ok i live in a state that recently went into the time change known as "daylight savings".I play on the shard Chessy and its going down like daylights saving never happened. I know it was a leap year and all , but i thought UO changed with the times, hehhe no pun intended there. So if anyone knows give me a heads up. Ty.

2. Guest

Guest Guest

hmm ... I suppose it's not impossible that the servers never received the DST patch for the change last year, but that would imply some unpleasant things.

3. Guest

Guest Guest

Interesting. I'm a Chessy resident, myself.

I've not been logging on recently around Server Up, so I was unaware that this was happening.

4. Guest

Guest Guest

<blockquote><hr>

hmm ... I suppose it's not impossible that the servers never received the DST patch for the change last year, but that would imply some unpleasant things.

[/ QUOTE ]

Perhaps they did not bother developing a patch for TRS-80s.

Also it is "daylight Saving" time, it is not plural, very common error.

5. Guest

Guest Guest

Why do we even have Daylight Saving Time, anyway?

I've always just thought it was annoying...except when we *gain* an hour, hehe.

6. Your correct..it is very annoying and dumb imo.

AZ doesn't change their clocks at all. [​IMG] *starts packing*

7. Guest

Guest Guest

Heh...they've been " looking at it " presumably for the last year. Yep, still there maybe? [​IMG]

-Skylark

8. Cygnas

Cygnas Guest

<blockquote><hr>

[/ QUOTE ]