1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Defenders of Dawn: FYI

Discussion in 'UO Catskills' started by CatLord, Nov 16, 2009.

  1. CatLord

    CatLord Guest

    FYI: Defenders of Dawn (TB)


    Defenders of Dawn (DoD) was made after talking to several TB GMs... and we united most of the TB Faction...

    Name of the Alliance... Dawn's Defenders.

    DoD is a simple guild where the GMs of each TB guild will have a Character.
    GMship of it will rotate on a monthly basis... based on the seniority of each GM in this TB Alliance.

    Ethos:
    Simple rule... we're PKK.
    We defend spawners and fight pkers.

    Our Code:
    http://www.uoforums.com/defenders-dawn-tb/70219-fyi-our-tb-paladins.html



    Goal:
    Fun, PvP, Public Spawns and Harrowers...
    If you need someone to help defend, please call us...



    Current Allied Guilds (Circle and TB):
    http://www.uoforums.com/general-discussion-gri/70345-alliance-guilds.html

    and... D3@D- COM Stealth/Archers.


    DoD GMship Rotation

    2009
    Catlord, November.
    Regeal, December.

    2010
    Decker, January
    Jaden, February
    Ron Burgundy, March
    Micheal, April
    Swat, May
    Llewen, June
    Of Domination, July
    Benny, August
    Godin, September
    Drake, October
    Booney, November



    Circle Meetings

    Meeting #1:
    9th November.
    For those that missed it...

    Last Monday's Meeting Agenda:

    - Get to know the rest of the TB allied guilds and members.
    - Collect your Book of Chivalry and Order of the Silver Rose pin.
    - Introduce your non TB characters to our spawning crew.
    - Introduce your crafters to UCC.
    - Introduce your personal guilds to the Circle Alliance.
    - Give acess to vent and uoam.
    - Give acess to our Trammel and Felucca HQs.
    - Request a meeting with our Queen, so we learn her wishes.
    - Miscelaneous...


    Meeting #2:
    22nd of November, New Haven Warriors Hall.
    (we will need something alot bigger for this monthly meeting)


    Our Banner:
    [​IMG]



    The Story so far:

    Several Harrowers done, Despise is open to everyone, several countered raids on T2A...
    Non-stop pvp and fun...
    I wish we get to December fast so I can go back into being just a member...


    Thank you.
     
  2. CatLord

    CatLord Guest

    FYI: Queen Dawn

    [​IMG]

    Dawn is an NPC, who was introduced with the Lord Blackthorn's Revenge expansion. She was a great warrior and great follower of Virtue.

    Dawn was a native of the City of Yew. Her parents died when she was young, and she was raised by an Uncle who schooled her in the arts of combat and in the ways of Virtue.

    She fought in the wars against the Juka, who had been manipulated by Blackthorn into attacking Britannia. In a battle in Yew, she caught the attention of Dupre, who effectively recruited her into the "inner circle" that advised the leaders of the realm in the absence of Lord British, and became a "Royal Knight" (a new name for the Order of the Silver Serpent). (Presumably, these rulers were the same people who would later become known as the Royal Council). (Some state that she was named a "regent" of the realm at some point, but no links from UO's official site could be located to confirm that.)

    Though Dawn was at first suspicious of the Meer, who followed the Juka through time to help us fight them, Blackthorn, and Exodus, she eventually became friends with the Meer girl Dasha. Dasha and Dawn shared the experience of losing their homes.

    Dawn later had the honor of landing the killing blow on Lord Blackthorn when he and his minions invaded Yew, shortly after the release of the Age of Shadows expansion. For her efforts she was rewarded with Dawn's Music Box.

    Her whereabouts are, officially, unknown, though a dev team member once commented off-handedly that she had married and retired quietly to Yew.

    Though she never caught on with players in terms of popularity or appreciation, she is nonetheless part of the history and lore of Ultima Online.

    BNN Articles that relate to dawn are as follows:

    * http://town.uo.com/bnn/article_464.html

    * http://town.uo.com/bnn/article_467.html

    Thought not a BNN Article, it is worth noting that this page:

    * http://guide.uo.com/start3d_welcome.html

    mentions Dawn as a "lady Knight of the Britannian Court" who "fought against Lord Blackthorn during the war and helped lead the people to victory."

    Dawn was also the subject of a comic book that came with the Lord Blackthorn's Revenge box, from which much of the information about her background is derived.





    ____________________________________________________________

    Dawn:

    Dawn to Appear on Ultima Online Shards


    Hear ye, hear ye! Let it be known by all loyal citizens that the lady Dawn, rose of Britannia, heart of Sosaria and jewel of Virtue, shall address the populace this coming Wednesday and Thursday!

    If you’ve only heard of Dawn, and want to see her in person, she will be visiting several shards to meet with those who have helped to free Britannia from the clutches of Lord Blackthorn and Exodus. Please understand that she will be appearing on these shards within only a few days, so her time on each will not be long.

    All citizens of Britannia are invited to join her on the shards listed below at the Counselor’s Guild Hall in Serpent’s Hold (Trammel). Moongates to and from the location will be provided from Wednesday through Friday at the Second Bank of Haven, as well as the Sweet

    Dreams Inn in Britain (Trammel).

    We ask that everyone please be courteous to all attendees, and do not spam text, play music, cast any spells, or bring pets while in the area. Disruption of the activities will not be tolerated.

    Her schedule will be as follows:

    Wednesday, February 5, 2003

    * AOL Legends: 5:00 PM CST (3:00 PM PST, 6:00 PM EST, 11:00 PM GMT, 10:00 AM Thurs AEDT)
    * Chesapeake: 6:00 PM CST (4:00 PM PST, 7:00 PM EST, 12:00 AM Thurs GMT, 11:00 AM Thurs

    AEDT)
    * Baja: 7:00 PM CST (5:00 PM PST, 8:00 PM EST, 1:00 AM Thurs GMT, 12:00 PM Thurs AEDT)


    Thursday, February 6, 2003

    * Europa: 3:00 PM CST (1:00 PM PST, 4:00 PM EST, 9:00 PM GMT, 8:00 AM Fri AEDT)
    * Siege Perilous: 4:00 PM CST (2:00 PM PST, 5:00 PM EST, 10:00 PM GMT, 9:00 AM Fri AEDT)
    * Oceania: 1:00 AM CST (11:00 PM PST, 2:00 AM EST, 7:00 AM Fri GMT, 6:00 PM Fri AEDT)


    The following is from UOguide...



    Dawn is an NPC, who was introduced with the Lord Blackthorn's Revenge expansion. She is a great warrior and great follower of Virtue, and her career eventually led to her being crowned Queen, just before the release of the Stygian Abyss expansion, many years after her original appearance.


    Early History

    Dawn was a native of the City of Yew. Her parents died when she was young, and she was raised by her Grandfather, a retired Knight of the Realm who schooled her in the arts of combat and in the ways of Virtue.
    First Appearance

    She fought in the wars against the Juka, who had been manipulated by Blackthorn into attacking Britannia. In a battle in Yew, she caught the attention of Dupre, who effectively recruited her into the "inner circle" that advised the leaders of the realm in the absence of Lord British, and became a "Royal Knight" (a new name for the Order of the Silver Serpent). (Presumably, these rulers were the same people who would later become known as the Royal Council).

    Though Dawn was at first suspicious of the Meer, who followed the Juka through time to help us fight them, Blackthorn, and Exodus, she eventually became friends with the Meer girl Dasha. Dasha and Dawn shared the experience of losing their homes.

    Dawn later had the distinct honor of landing the killing blow on Lord Blackthorn when he and his minions invaded Yew, shortly after the release of the Age of Shadows expansion. For her efforts she was rewarded with Dawn's Music Box. Some state that she was named a "regent" of the realm at some point, but no links from UO's official Internet site could be located to confirm that.

    After these events, Dawn just....vanished from the Britannian stage.
    Absence from Public Life

    For the most part, during her "first run," she can fairly be said to have never "caught on" with players, and most of the UO dev team seemed to be annoyed by her. Thus, her whereabouts were officially unknown for a long time following the Blackthorn attack, until a dev team member once commented off-handedly that she had married and retired quietly to Yew. And this, though perhaps unintended, became part of Dawn's lore.


    Dawn, Warrior of Destiny

    Publish 59 saw Dawn emerging from her self-imposed early retirement to help Britannians fight off the Shadowlords and depose Casca, the false king. (See Warriors of Destiny and The Last in Line.) She was played in-game by the Event Moderators of the various Shards. Along with Sherry the Mouse, she was one of the last links to the Lord British regime. Casca thus saw her as a threat, and attempted to kill her by burning her house down. He failed, and Dawn ended up joining, and then leading the gathering resistance against Casca.

    This incarnation of Dawn appeared to have more personality than the earlier incarnation, and can fairly be said to have acquired more of a following among UO's player base. Her personality change can, storyline-wise, be attributed to her increased age and growth as a person. She was no longer the young girl we once knew, with few experiences besides training, a few big battles, and a role she was thrust into rather than earned. Instead, she was a young lady, smarter and shaped by more ordinary life experiences.

    Out-of-character-wise, her personality change can be attributed to the RolePlaying skills of the various Event Moderators, and that she had more on-stage time than the earlier incarnation.

    Dawn played a key role in the concluding events of the event cycle, including participating in the direct battle against the Shadowlords that took place at the Fire Temple, the final fight against the Crimson Dragons which took place in Felucca, and finally being the one to kill Casca by destroying the magic, Shadowlord-powered gemstone that gave him life. Casca thus became the second major villain to be slain, directly, by Dawn.


    Queen Dawn

    Following the conclusion of the Warriors of Destiny event cycle, Dawn was crowned Queen of Britannia. In the political confusion that often follows such catastrophic events, it is difficult to saw who crowned her, exactly, but not many people seemed to care. Some stability in the realm was needed, and Dawn was both qualified and willing.

    Her first actions upon being crown Queen mostly revolved around the appearance of Ter Mur, the Underworld, and the Stygian Abyss Dungeon. (Also see the article on the Stygian Abyss expansion. Specifically, she or her staff sent soldiers and cannons to contain the evils of the Underworld. She also made diplomatic overtures to the Gargoyle Queen of Ter Mur.


    [​IMG]



    So, ladies and gentlemen... pick your weapons and magik books...
    Come join us and lets do our Queens bidding..

    It is time to take the trash out. :stir: