1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Broadsword team is seeking alternative castle designs! Learn more and discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Publish 97 is currently on TC1! They are currently focusing on the pet customization aspect of the pet revamp. Head to TC1 and send in your feedback or discuss here!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Broadsword is hosting a 20th Anniversary Party for UO this September! Learn more here. Will you be there, Guest?
    Dismiss Notice
  6. A new State of Stratics is up. Check it out here!
    Dismiss Notice

Determining the position of the client window when starting up...

Discussion in 'UHall' started by startle, Jun 11, 2012.

  1. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,265
    Now that it's possible to play 2 clients on 1 pc, I typically take advantage of this and play 2 chars at the same time. One thing that I find annoying is initial window positioning. Every time I log or lose connection and have to login again the position of the window changes. Could someone tell me how to control where (screen position) the client window opens?
     
  2. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,265
  3. Ludes

    Ludes Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    652
    I really thought someone would have done this already... but I guess I'll tackle it.. I do remember seeing the screen positions once when I set up my multiple monitors..
    gimme a little time and I'll find em..
     
  4. Ludes

    Ludes Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    652
    ok...
    Go to My Documents..
    Find EA Games there..
    Open it and go to Ultima Online Stygian Abyss
    Open that and find User Data..
    Open that and find User Settings at the bottom.
    Your screen size and position can be changed from there.
     
  5. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,265
    I am assuming that you are using the EC, but I'm using the CC... But thx for tryin, Ludes :)