1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Developers.. I'm not one to beg but.... PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Zyron, Aug 15, 2009.

  1. Zyron

    Zyron Guest

    LET US USE MOUSE WHEEL FOR A MACRO...


    since we cant use our(mine) beloved UO assist (cries)

    i can no longer use mouse wheel to target on a mage...

    now mage is my favorite and most played template..

    i dont know if the devs even care about the pvp community (thats a lie, i know they do)

    but i can almost guarantee that pvp will probably go to almost EVERYONE as a dexxer
     
  2. MalagAste

    MalagAste Belaern d'Zhaunil
    Reporter Professional Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter Royal Knight

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2000
    Messages:
    18,972
    Likes Received:
    5,457
    I was pretty sure they put this in to the SA client.
     
  3. Maplestone

    Maplestone Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,657
    Likes Received:
    9
    User settings-->Input--> there are two dropdowns for assigning different target-selection actions to scroll wheel up and down
     
  4. Restroom Cowboy

    Restroom Cowboy Visitor

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep, it is indeed available to do certain things, but not 100% versatile. I just spoke to a guildie who was disappointed that he was unable to mount and dismount using this function. Perhaps the devs can look into that.
     
  5. Zyron

    Zyron Guest

    Wait so i have to use the enhanced 3d client and not the classic client?
     
  6. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8,023
    Likes Received:
    1,714
    You can use UOAssist with the classic client. (Yes, the enhanced 2d or "classic client," including the new content). Works just fine.
     
  7. jack flash uk

    jack flash uk Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    3,260
    Likes Received:
    76
    it does not work for me can you pls advise how u set up uoa with 2d client?

    i get an error message
     
  8. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8,023
    Likes Received:
    1,714
  9. Ender

    Ender Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,549
    Likes Received:
    548
    Players.. I'm not one to beg but.... PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE



    Know what you're talking about before complaining.
     
  10. Sweeney

    Sweeney Guest

    But then this wouldn't be UHall. I liked the beta forum better.. the mod would merge/delete threads that were redundant/useless/without merit.
     
  11. Ailish

    Ailish Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    0
    *chuckles* Well said, Ender :) I have to agree with Sweeney ... I have been spoiled by the beta forums!

    *edits: Oops, sorry Sweeney!*
     
  12. Sweeney

    Sweeney Guest

    Fixed.