1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Double posting

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Petra Fyde, Dec 3, 2013.

  1. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    As many have noticed, we're having a few hiccups with the boards currently.
    Can I ask people to do as I am? When you make a post and get an error message, copy your post to clipboard and then refresh the thread before trying to post again. So far I've found that the error is in error. My post has not failed and I do not need to re-try.
     
  2. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,263
    Somebody just needs to fix the "self refresh rate" for the Stratics forum software. I've seen Taylor's video and his commitment to Stratics is very apparent - and that gives me great hope. But Stratics isn't going anywhere until these posting issues are addressed..... They've only gotten worse these past few months.
     
    #2 startle, Dec 5, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2013
    NuSair likes this.
  3. Bobar

    Bobar Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    2,046
    Likes Received:
    579
    I have also had issues with replying to a post. The post I am trying to reply to does not appear so I have had to copy and paste it.
     
  4. Warpig Inc

    Warpig Inc Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,416
    Likes Received:
    397
    Been going on for some time. Constant clicking noise. Error message. Replies left blank.

    Always sweep copy for pasting. And be prepared to exit the site and return for a paste. Most times the error keeps popping up forcing the use of reply paste instead of posting reply.

    And forgot to mute that annoting clicking. Ahh better.
     
  5. startle

    startle Siege... Where the fun begins.
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Gilfane

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2004
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    1,263
    That annoying clicking is the constant self-refreshing that the forum software does...
     
  6. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8,023
    Likes Received:
    1,714
    I made a change to the way ads are served. Seems faster:

    [​IMG]

    Let's see if this helps.
     
  7. Victim of Siege

    Victim of Siege Crazed Zealot
    Governor Stratics Veteran Alumni Safe Haven

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3,154
    Likes Received:
    2,512
    i am still getting a few Problems Taylor, I got the error on uhall, but i am not getting it on Siege, or Origin shard forums, yet.
     
  8. Viper09

    Viper09 Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6,680
    Likes Received:
    824
    Just got the problem a minute ago. Running Firefox.

    Got the error after attempting to reply to someone in a thread and refreshed the page. My post didn't process. Reloaded UHall and still nothing. However, after I posted my reply again, I had both my posts come up at once. The first one I attempted and the newer one.
     
  9. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8,023
    Likes Received:
    1,714
    I think Shamus and I were able to trouble-shoot it.