1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

Dismiss Notice

Dusting off the mongbats once again...

Discussion in 'UO Europa' started by TheBlackCobra, Jan 15, 2010.

1. TheBlackCobra

Stratics Veteran

Two years ago... or maybe four... I started playing UO again. Briefly. For a period of 3 days, before deciding I couldn't go back to the old days, and feeling truly sad about it.

Having (at least temporarily) moved to the US with my fiance, I've been educating her on the Glory Days™ of UO (which for me were everything up to AoS).

Well, that only leads to one possible outcome... sadly, she couldn't be persuaded to join me in Sosaria, but... Well, time to stash all my precious stuff in the bank, and try to explore the world anew!

Any of the old SRC (or Mongbatica) crew around? I was talking to Christine on ICQ earlier, and keep regular touch with Aron Swordmaster.

Hello to all of you who remember the long summer days of nekkid marathons and mongbat wrestling :)

2. Crest Lavender

Crest Lavender Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran

Yay :D

another returner - Heya Sir - i dont think its my right to do this since i am just returned myself - but anyway:

Welcome back :D

3. Petra Fyde

Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

Welcome back, you'll find John in the babble thread. He's been cheerfully holding up the SRC's 'end' there.

4. Angel121

Angel121 Guest

Well Hello...

Are we going to start camping Hanse on these forums like the old days *grins*

So did you finish lord of the swings?

*Starts to gather the Mongoose's (mongeese or Mongi) and a tub of water to soak them*

5. TheBlackCobra

Stratics Veteran