1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

EA/Mythic Account Key nonsense

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Hunters' Moon, Apr 23, 2012.

  1. Hunters' Moon

    Hunters' Moon Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    4,271
    Likes Received:
    120
    I just went to purchase a one-month game code from Origin and after jumping through many hoops to do so,I think I have come to the realization that I may have been railroaded into adding the key code to a trial game account by EA/Mythic. I hope I am mistaken,because if it is so,my keep will fall and I will let my account go unpaid for good.

    I would not be able to bear playing UO and watch my keep fall because the key was misapplied to a trial account.
     
  2. Sevin0oo0

    Sevin0oo0 Guest

    sorry you had problems, it reminded me I needed to update the expiration date for my card. What a cluster F*!
    I'm trying top go thru the Sticky up top, so far that's not working as intended. I get logged into an account, showed my last purchase transaction, no card details anywhere. I never see anything remotely similar to the graphics in Kayne write up.
    yeah, i tried the email address, the "_uo" on either end - only way i got in was thru the password reset link from email.
    For those that quit because of it, i don't blame them one iota
     
  3. wanderer1origin

    wanderer1origin Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Messages:
    1,064
    Likes Received:
    48
    when you buy game time dont you have to log into an account like, to buy codes ??
     
  4. Hunters' Moon

    Hunters' Moon Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    4,271
    Likes Received:
    120
    It wasn't a problem for me because I have been running only one account for four years now,and I had automatic deductions made from my payroll debit card. I let the payment lapse while I was on my trip to Spain. I thought that restarting my real account would be as easy as before. I was wrong. Now I have a newby account I don't want and my real account is locked.
     
  5. Uriah Heep

    Uriah Heep Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,836
    Likes Received:
    2,365
    From what I've read here and other sites, Im fairly certain that in about 4 days and 15 calls you can straighten this out :rolleyes:
     
  6. Hunters' Moon

    Hunters' Moon Grand Inquisitor
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    4,271
    Likes Received:
    120
    Ha! Figures that would be the way it would have to be done. Seems that some of the nay-sayers here are right in saying that EA is trying to run off their customers.
     
  7. Sevin0oo0

    Sevin0oo0 Guest

    Try posting in the stickie up top
     
  8. outcry

    outcry Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,246
    Likes Received:
    336
    You can call them up and tell them you mistakenly put the code on the wrong account and they should have no problem to fix it for you. The problem you will have it getting them to take your call and anyone knowing anything about Ultima Online when the do take your call...
     
  9. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
  10. Sevin0oo0

    Sevin0oo0 Guest

    That's the same thing I'm thinking I'll have as well, but I have a 'work around' if that doesn't work efficiently/effectively for me, since this company seems to favor that versus a real Fix, in that "the problem" gets turned around to become theirs, in that my business relationship with them will cease.
     
  11. Sevin0oo0

    Sevin0oo0 Guest

  12. Petra Fyde

    Petra Fyde Peerless Chatterbox
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2001
    Messages:
    30,889
    Likes Received:
    5,175
    Very strange. I would have thought the only reason for no 'edit' button was if there was no cc card in there to edit. Have you tried adding your card?
     
  13. Sevin0oo0

    Sevin0oo0 Guest

    It's on the 6mth auto-renew cycle, same card for years, no breaks, etc
    Evidently the card was just billed in the last few weeks as I saw an 'End Date' of almost 6mths in the future, so the information is there, somewhere.
    The Second time I went in, I got different screens, the first didn't have all the graphics like shown in the guides, was quite surprising over the first, it also showed the last purchase transaction, no card information to be found there either.
    The experience and steps should be repeatable in my book.