1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

EA = ripping me off for my subscription money?

Discussion in 'EA Land/The Sims Online Stratics Forums' started by MrMiagi, Mar 14, 2008.

  1. MrMiagi

    MrMiagi Guest

    I paid for a month subscription but I want to cancel before the month is up so I don't get charged again, I went to the cancel my subscription and the only option I have to cancel is "cancel now and fortfiet any remaining subscription time".

    So if I understand this correctly, if I cancel my sub I'll lose out on the next 3 weeks of my paid for subscription, if I don't cancel, i'll end up getting billed again next cycle.
     
  2. <blockquote><hr>

    I paid for a month subscription but I want to cancel before the month is up so I don't get charged again, I went to the cancel my subscription and the only option I have to cancel is "cancel now and fortfiet any remaining subscription time".

    So if I understand this correctly, if I cancel my sub I'll lose out on the next 3 weeks of my paid for subscription, if I don't cancel, i'll end up getting billed again next cycle.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    well are you sure?
    I just looked at my account, it gives me 2 options.
    cancel now, lose time.
    cancel at end of billing cycle.
     
  3. Oh and sorry to hear you want to cancel. [​IMG]
     
  4. Guest

    Guest Guest

    If that is the case, then remove your billing information. You will not be cancelled til after that billing cycle. That is normally how I do it. One time I accidently lost a full month I paid for. Because of the default setting.
     
  5. MandiK

    MandiK Guest

    <blockquote><hr>

    If that is the case, then remove your billing information. You will not be cancelled til after that billing cycle.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Yep thats what I have done before. If you remove your billing info, you can still play until the cycle is up and then it wont charge you again.
     
  6. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Are you sure you don't want to stop playing immediately? Something might happen in the next few weeks that will make you want to stay! [​IMG] Are you sure you want to take that risk?!?