1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

EA TAKE MY MONEY

Discussion in 'UHall' started by imported_Skrag, Mar 26, 2008.

  1. So I'm at the game code store trying to buy a transfer, and the stupid thing STILL refuses to admit that my account exists. Come on, what sort of amateur crap IS this? It worked for me a few months ago.

    EDIT: Tried using my friend's account info. It says his account is too new, even though he's been playing for nine years. Ahahah. This is pathetic. Hey Jeremy, is EA notcing a decline in revenue from token sales? Maybe it's because YOU WON'T LET PEOPLE BUY THEM.

    EDIT #2: If EA doesn't want my money, then so be it. Can someone name a reputable gold seller? I'll buy the gold and use that to buy a token in Luna or somewhere.
     
  2. Lord Kotan

    Lord Kotan Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,299
    Likes Received:
    60
    I know.. I still cannot buy codes... Had to get my Xfer tokens with gold.... would of rather saved some of the gold.
     
  3. Setnaffa

    Setnaffa Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem with my main account. Luckily for me, I have other accounts I can use to buy stuff for my main account.
     
  4. TheGwy

    TheGwy Guest

    I ALWAYS have that problem at the the game code store, never can I buy anything, must always get somebody else to buy for me and paypal them the money, no clue why...
     
  5. I bought some gold. I spent it on gear instead of a token. Hey EA, your crappy website just lost you a sale.
     
  6. Guest

    Guest Guest

    LOL i just posted a similar event. You must have got the processing error #24 that I got. Since EA has taken over this game it has gone in the toilet. Maybe we should start a revolution and try to organized a player owned UO LMAO.
     
  7. `Lynk

    `Lynk Guest

    <blockquote><hr>

    LOL i just posted a similar event. You must have got the processing error #24 that I got. Since EA has taken over this game it has gone in the toilet. Maybe we should start a revolution and try to organized a player owned UO LMAO.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Thats funny. My friend just tried to buy an ML code so he could do dreadhorns with me and UOgamecodes said his account was too new, which made sense cuz its like a week old, but still... why don't you want his money?

    So he calls in to EA to buy one, they sell him one. Now he is getting some error message when he tries to use the code so it doesn't work at all.

    High Five to EA - you get a new subscriber and you won't let him spend his money.

    Good job!
     
  8. Guest

    Guest Guest

    I was just trying to make a purchase. Many times I tried to place the storage uprade/7th character slot into the cart, but it wouldn't add. It would accept a legacy token though. [​IMG]
     
  9. <blockquote><hr>

    So I'm at the game code store trying to buy a transfer, and the stupid thing STILL refuses to admit that my account exists. Come on, what sort of amateur crap IS this? It worked for me a few months ago.

    EDIT: Tried using my friend's account info. It says his account is too new, even though he's been playing for nine years. Ahahah. This is pathetic. Hey Jeremy, is EA notcing a decline in revenue from token sales? Maybe it's because YOU WON'T LET PEOPLE BUY THEM.

    EDIT #2: If EA doesn't want my money, then so be it. Can someone name a reputable gold seller? I'll buy the gold and use that to buy a token in Luna or somewhere.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    The very reason I am totally pissed at EA.. they need to hire a new website developement team/netowrk manager to fix the damn thing.
     
  10. Guest

    Guest Guest

    Well I can feel your pain, in the same boat too.

    To bad we will not get any kind of reply here. or if we do, it will only be something like "we have not seen any problems over on uogametimecodes, if you are experiencing a problem, submit a feedback and be as exact as possible."
     
  11. Guest

    Guest Guest

    I was thinking about getting the Storage Upgrade, but I'm afraid to even try now. [​IMG]
     
  12. Repowski

    Repowski Guest

    I used that site to buy my ML upgrade, and it worked fine...

    Haven't tried with anything else. But if there are this many people... then yes, it sounds like maybe they're having issues with their site.
     
  13. RTLFC

    Seriously, EA, your codes website is a disgrace. Someone is just plain not doing their job over there.
     
  14. BUMP

    I want an EA representative to tell us customers why their website is broken and has remained so.
     
  15. Guest

    Guest Guest

    I remember that Old Accounts (really old ones) you need to add "uo" and underscore in front of your username. Have you tried this?

    Example, if your UO Account username is "orvago" you may need to type in "uo_orvago" to be recognized.

    Try this, if that fails, report back and let us know so when this is reviewed by an EA Official, that problem can be ruled out right away.

    Also, further bumps will be removed. Please only post back if in constructive response to someone or you have more information to deliver. Thanks! *smiles*


    Edit Notes: updated to be correct, thanks Basara! *smiles*
     
  16. Arcus

    Arcus Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    6,452
    Likes Received:
    107
    Its never a good sign when a company is not interested in fixing something that brings them income. If they wont fix something that is a cash generating cell and a most definite profit center (lets face it , selling pixels is a good gig) what chance do we have of any bugs being fixed and large systematic problems being addressed?
     
  17. Shelleybean

    Shelleybean Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Messages:
    1,856
    Likes Received:
    51
    <blockquote><hr>

    Its never a good sign when a company is not interested in fixing something that brings them income. If they wont fix something that is a cash generating cell and a most definite profit center (lets face it , selling pixels is a good gig) what chance do we have of any bugs being fixed and large systematic problems being addressed?

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Truth
     
  18. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    8,457
    Likes Received:
    582
    isn't it "UO_" not just an underscore, before the account name?
     
  19. Guest

    Guest Guest

    <blockquote><hr>

    isn't it "UO_" not just an underscore, before the account name?

    [/ QUOTE ]

    ah yes, you are right! I searched the archives and found a couple posts, but I still couldn't find an EA Staffers post on this, might be searching the wrong parameters.

    The user posts I found (and my refreshed memory) state it is to add "uo_" prefixed on old account usernames. I am not sure if Capitalization makes a difference. I'd try both, "uo_" and "UO_".

    Let us know if this solves the problem or not, Skrag.
     
  20. Beats me, I've started doing all such transactions through a third party. At this point I don't even care.