1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

EC Client Cursor Calibration Problem

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Lord Velner, Sep 16, 2010.

  1. Lord Velner

    Lord Velner Guest

    Hello:

    I keep trying to use that dang EC, but I have a problem with the cursor that I can't seem to resolve. The cursor calibration requires that I hover below anything I want to click. It can be an issue in a battle situation and has proved prohbative to seriously utilizing the EC. Does anybody have any solution recommendations? Thanks in advance for any help.

    -Velner
     
  2. Farsight

    Farsight Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,191
    Likes Received:
    36
    If you do a search in the EC beta forum, you'll find way back...

    A bunch of solutions which did not work for me at all.

    In other words, I'm in the same boat.
     
  3. Merion

    Merion Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,006
    Likes Received:
    9
    I have that problem sometimes on my macbook (running win7 in bootcamp), but do not really have a workaround either.

    I guess your drivers are all up 2 date?
     
  4. cdavbar

    cdavbar Lore Master
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,058
    Likes Received:
    276
    I have that problem whenever i use a computer with the basic video card. It wasnt until i finally broke down and spend some extra money to get a laptop with a better video card made for gaming that the issue with the cursor was resolved.

    Im not sure how exactly it affected it or not. To this day if i get on my other computer i cant play EC becuase of this issue, on this computer EC is all i play.
     
  5. jaraxlebaenrae

    jaraxlebaenrae Journeyman
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    7


    i just had that problem, what i did to solve it was this, up in the top right of your window next to the red X I believe its the restore button, click on it to make it go back to full window size, this fixed the prob for me. Hope I explained it well enough.
     
  6. Mapper

    Mapper Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Alumni Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,528
    Likes Received:
    110
    I had this issue and I resolved it by scaling down the UI, Theres an option for it in the settings. Adjust it until everything works good.
     
  7. :thumbup1:

    I run at 0.90 UI scale and don't have the problem, and only had this happen with full screen with 1.00 UI. I also run with the game window stretched to about 90% or so of the available area.

    Adjust both the game window and UI scale and it should take care of the problem. Should anyway.
     
  8. ingsmsico

    ingsmsico Visitor

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    484
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem in EC

    I find that I cannot organize items, stock vendors, etc with EC due to the cursor problems and graphics problems.

    sadly, about the only thing EC is good for is running around.
     
  9. You've never really tried one of the EC mods then. Load up the Lucis Interface mod and enjoy having mobile health bars open up automatically for you, all packs are organized into grids so you can find anything instantly. You don't get stuck on trees, the macro system is much much better than anything the CC client has, and better than most (not all) of UOAssist. And the graphics don't look like a cartoon.

    Of course, everything you've ever posted about the EC was just another chance to knock it, never a fair evaluation. Give it a fair try for a week and then post a real evaluation.