1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

EM Meet & Greet, Friday, May 22, Recap

Discussion in 'UO Origin' started by Sara Of Baja, May 22, 2009.

  1. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    from UO - Origin Events
    EM Faine Morgan & EM Laurana​

    Friday, May 22, EM Meet & Greet/Q&A Session, 6pm Pacific (7pm Mountain, 8pm Central, 9pm Eastern), West Britain Counselors Hall​
     
  2. gunneroforgin

    gunneroforgin Slightly Crazed
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,297
    Likes Received:
    30
    So what happened at the Meet and Greet? I didn't go, did any one else?
     
  3. Sara Of Baja

    Sara Of Baja Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,573
    Likes Received:
    2
    Meet & Greet With
    EM Laurana and EM Faine Morgan
    Friday, May 22

    The EMs did a recap of the Naked Dungeon Run (With a Twist) that was held on May 14. They asked if we would like so see more events similar to the dungeon run. Those in attendance most definitely would like to have more events like that one.​

    [​IMG]

    EM Faine Morgan told us PvP events are coming, the first being a Pirate Adventure! on Saturday, May 30th, 2pm Pacific ( 3:00pm Mountain, 4:00pm Central, 5:00pm Eastern, 1:00pm Alaska, 11:00pm France)

    [​IMG]

    Keep an eye on the EM website, UO - Origin Events, for more details.

    EM Laurana informed us the calendar on their website is now set for more time zones. If your time zone is not listed, please send a message using the Feedback Form to let them know so your time zone can be added.

    [​IMG]

    EM Laurana and EM Faine Morgan reminded us of the upcoming chicken fight to be held sometime in June. They also recommended using Greater Chickens for the the event. Be bonding and training up those chickens! Chickens require 0 taming, so anyone may tame one and enter this event. The Chicken Fight will be held at the PvP Arena, but will be Chicken vs Chicken only .. No PvP allowed during the event. 'Last chicken standing Rules the Roost; an engraved plaque honoring the winner will be placed at the Awards House.' Some preliminary rules: There will be no healing, no vetting, no peacemaking. All rules will be posted with the announcement of the event date.

    [​IMG]

    For those of you who have not recently been to the Awards House, the rewards from previous events have been added, and the library downstairs is now open.

    William Wallace brought up that EM Faine Morgan had something orange at the bottom of her robe, to which EM Laurana replied, 'UO Chucks -- The best dungeon running shoes in all the land!'

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    The meeting concluded with a field trip so those present could look over the changes made to the PvP Arena house.