1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

[EM News] Winter Carnival - Friday, December 23rd 2011 at 7:00 PST / 10:00 EST.

Discussion in 'UO Baja' started by WarderDragon, Dec 20, 2011.

  1. WarderDragon

    WarderDragon Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni BRPA

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,688
    Likes Received:
    69
    Britannian Winter Carnival
    EM Godiva

    How the Grinch Stole Christmas (Excerpt)
    And he puzzled and puzzed, ‘til his puzzler was sore.
    Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn’t before.
    “Maybe Christmas,” he thought, “doesn’t come from a store”.
    “Maybe Christmas…perhaps…means a little bit more.”

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

    Event: Baja’s Winter Carnival 2011
    Date: Friday, December 23rd, 2011
    Time: 7:00 pm PST / 10:00 pm EST
    Place: Skara Brae Fairgrounds

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

    Gift Box Decorating Contest

    [​IMG]

    IMPORTANT NOTE: DO NOT USE VALUABLE ITEMS BECAUSE THE BOXES WILL BE DELETED AFTER THE CARNIVAL!
    Also, be wary of using consumable items as part of your decor.
    Decorated Gift Boxes will be accepted until Thursday, December 22nd at Midnight PST / Friday, December 23rd at 3:00 am EST.

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

    Holiday House Touring
    Runes for the Holiday House Tour will be accepted until Thursday, December 22nd at Midnight PST / Friday, December 23rd at 3:00 am EST.

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

    Variety Show
    Mime!
    Do stand-up!
    Recite poetry!
    Sing and dance!
    Perform magic tricks!
    Submissions for the Variety Show will be accepted until Thursday, December 22nd at Midnight PST / Friday, December 23rd at 3:00 am EST.

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

    Tentative Schedule
    Opening Festivities
    Decorated Gift Box Voting Begins
    Holiday House Touring Begins
    Winter Carnival Buffet
    Variety Show
    Visit to Santa’s Workshop
    Decorated Gift Box Winner Announced

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~