1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

EM RP Event Announcement ~ Saturday July 17th

Discussion in 'UO Sonoma' started by Queen Mum, Jul 17, 2010.

  1. Queen Mum

    Queen Mum Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,797
    Likes Received:
    318
    EM RP Event Announcement
    Sonoma Fairgrounds in Malas
    Saturday, July 17, 2010

    [​IMG]

    Gather at the Sonoma Fairgrounds in Malas
    (South entrance of Luna)
    on Saturday, July 17th at
    [8am PT, 9am MT, 10am CT, 11am ET]

    Background Story

    *Thanks to Ansatsu for picture :)
     
  2. Queen Mum

    Queen Mum Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,797
    Likes Received:
    318
    Sonoma folks brought their favorite morning drink and snack to help wake up while waiting to meet with Tobby the Keeper of World Memories

    [​IMG]

    It did not take long before he climbed down from the big Yew tree at Luna Fairgrounds and warmly greeted us with a good day ....

    [​IMG]

    He told us how he had reflected upon the memory that he had retrieved the eve before and how mysterious it was having "never seen anything like it before" he also believes we are in danger and we do need to prepare for what lies ahead ...

    He said he had written us a message on the tree and we should follow him to see it ...

    [​IMG]

    and that we need to read his findings ...

    [​IMG]
    *From Sonoma EM Fourm on Stratics

    After we absorbed the information we tried to chat of other things ...

    [​IMG]

    then Marla Aster asked him a question to which we all were very interested in know the answer to ... Why were the memories so important to him ...

    [​IMG]

    He then bid us farewell for the day and told us that he was grateful that we wished to help him in the next step to finding out the meaning behind this memory and to return to the Fairground tree tomorrow evening at 7pm PT (8pm MT * 9pm CT * 10pm ET) and be prepared for the 'unknown'.