1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Error applying patch

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Apetul, Sep 24, 2009.

  1. Apetul

    Apetul Rares Fest Host | LS April 2011
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    61
    I can play, but i can't patch my client (tested in 2 different comps)

    Starting patch session...
    Transferring patch information
    Downloading patch uosa_win32_7-0-0-2.rtp( 1502688 bytes )
    Downloading patch uosa_win32_7-0-0-2.pat( 12 bytes )
    Applying patch patch\uosa_win32_7-0-0-2.rtp
    Error applying patch
    Error during session
    Your client may not be the most recent version.
    You may be able to play the game with your current client.
    Check http://www.uo.com/ for help on resolving patching issues.
    Click OK to play the game or Cancel to abort.

    ---

    First time i try to patch, the next lines were written in patchlog file inside UO folder:

    map0.mul

    Applying MODIFY File Patch for 'map0.mul'

    error ept0036:

    Old File not found. However, a file of the same name was
    found. No update done since file contents do not match


    ---

    Dont know what to do now.. and my chars keep getting stucked when I enter in the new fel champ spawns (Abyssal & primeval) along with a black screen. Of course, help/stuck option isnt working..

    Any help/idea?
     
  2. Angel of Sonoma

    Angel of Sonoma Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Messages:
    1,737
    Likes Received:
    1,667
    consider yourself fortunate
     
  3. Apetul

    Apetul Rares Fest Host | LS April 2011
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    61
    Why? I've read that patch 7.0.0.4 fixed the issue on patch 7.0.0.3, right?

    My problem is with 7.0.0.2 :mad:
     
  4. Bullet

    Bullet Guest

    If your useing vista right click the icon and run as administrator. I go throught his on every patch.
     
  5. Apetul

    Apetul Rares Fest Host | LS April 2011
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    881
    Likes Received:
    61
    Yep, i know that. The problem was on Vista and XP.
    How i fixed the patching issue? i dont, but i've downloaded the Classic client from http://largedownloads.ea.com/pub/uo/setup-1.46.0.3.exe and patched.. everything goes ok.