1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

Error in latest patch

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Victoria Navarre, Feb 2, 2010.

  1. I keep getting this message for every attempt to log in an play UO. Anyone else getting the same?

    This was posted in the official website...

    I have neither cooperation nor patience. :(
     
  2. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    The log-in issues were back on January 11th and are old news.

    It sounds like you ended up with a corruption in the patch download. Navigate through your hard drive to the UO-Folder and open the "patch" folder. Delete everything in the folder and try to patch again. This should fix it.

    Good Luck!
     
  3. BeefSupreme

    BeefSupreme Guest

    Happened to me as well. Although in my case, it borked my install enough that I had to do a fresh re-install.
     
  4. I followed your directions and I am still not having any luck. I have deleted the items in the patch folder a few times now and I still get the same message I got at first. Do I need to DL the EC to play? It says I don't have the latest (EC) client.
     
  5. Yikes...thats not good. I hope I wont have to go and do the same thing.
     
  6. BeefSupreme

    BeefSupreme Guest

    This was with the classic client. Enhanced is the devil.
     
  7. *laughs* Yeah I agree with that...but yeah...I am having to reinstal the game files now. It kept locking up with me.
     
  8. OK so I go and delete my UO files that were messed up by the last patch. I DL the files from the EAMythic official site,but it will not add an icon to the desktop and I am only able to open read-me files when I search my HD for anything pertaining to UO. What am I doing wrong and how I get back into the game?
     
  9. OK so I am back to where I was,after eight or so deletes and reinstalls. Still getting this....

    I am able now to open the client just to get stopped at the "Verifying Account..." screen. The UO client was working perfectly for me before the last patch,and now all I can do is stare at the verify screen with hopes it will load. *sighs* :thumbdown:
     
  10. Error durring session.
    Removed patch files no go..
    I can start my old client and log in with my non gargoyle.
    This need to be reverted.. FAIL
     
  11. Now other char are doing it..
    ---------------------------
    Error
    ---------------------------
    The UO game client has crashed. To report this crash, hit Control-C and paste the contents of your clipboard

    into an email addressed to [email protected] with a description of what you were doing when it crashed.



    Version: 7.0.4.4

    Exception Id: 3221225477

    Module: client.exe

    Checksum: 3385538013



    4255908

    4273815

    4273904

    4257567

    4273815

    4256226

    4273815

    4273904

    4257567

    4273815

    4256226

    4273815

    4273904

    4274094

    4256694

    4273815

    4273904

    4256917

    4273815

    4273904


    ---------------------------
    OK
    ---------------------------
     
  12. Tazar

    Tazar Guest

    Hmmm... the only other thing I can think of is that your firewall settings may be conflicting with it. I have one friend that has to shut his down everytime it patches or he gets those errors.
     
  13. Sellingahouse

    Sellingahouse Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    21
    Well Im having the same damn problem. I shut down my virus protection, deleted patch files many times, nothing is working. I dont want to reinstall UO is there anything else I can do?
     
  14. Kellgory

    Kellgory Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,639
    Likes Received:
    1
    Have you tried running UO as Administrator? If you have UOAssist, try running just UO by itself and as Admin. That sometimes helps when I keep getting the patch errors. Other than as someone already suggested and delete the old patch files.
     
  15. Sellingahouse

    Sellingahouse Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    21
    Well I dont have UOAssist. I cant even hit ok to play without the patch.

    Reinstalling UO. joy, joy

    Getting a patching error with SA now im going to try 9th age.
     
  16. Sellingahouse

    Sellingahouse Seasoned Veteran
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    May 13, 2005
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    21
    The reinstall worked after 3 times and I didnt have to redo my marcos :).
     
  17. How can I check to see if they conflict? And anyway...do I even want to bring down the firewall to do this?
     
  18. There was no fix for mine. I keep a copy of UO on a Flash Drive on my set of keys. If I want to show a friend the game, I can just plug it in and play right from it. This helped with the freshing of my UO. I just deleted the old one NOT UNINSTALL.. I dropped my flash copy on top. The next time this copy patched all was well. So if you have the spare $5 for a flash drive I would get one, if you do not already.
     
  19. Tycolby

    Tycolby Guest

    Right Click on desktop icon
    go to properties
    click on compatability
    run as XP
    and select admin
    hit ok
    now you should be able to patch like i did

    Good luck
     
  20. When I DL the UO files from the Mythic Site,it does not place an icon on my desktop. I have to manually create one.
     
  21. I have had to shut down all of my internet security as well as all of my firewall and antivirus programs for the last couple of patches to work right. If you have PeerGuardian, AVG antivirus & internet security, privoxy proxy, Spybot, etc. for internet security, you will have to exit all of them and reload them after the patch is done, or you'll get the patch error.
     
  22. bryanayrb

    bryanayrb Guest

    Thanks DarkScripture! finally got it to work by basically doing what you said: I coppied the entire UO folder from the c drive of one computer to my other computer. The updater has been failing for months on my second computer and stopping me from logging in. Now it is finally working again.:thumbup1:
     
  • About Us

    Stratics is the oldest continually running MMORPG Fansite on the Internet. Founded in 1997 Stratics has served the Ultima Online Community for 18 years. We strive to provide the most complete social experience for Ultima Online players.
  • Subscribe Now!

    Want to provide Continual Support? Subscribe and gain additional benefits as a patron of Stratics.com!
    Subscribe Now!

    Stratics Professional Accounts feature the following advantages:

    • Ad-Free Browsing of our Forums
    • Upload a custom Profile Cover
    • Unlimited media upload storage space
    • Use of the theme styler
    • Ability to collapse the sidebar
    • Premium background themes to choose from
    • Access to additional features of the Classifieds System
    • Ability to Customize Your User Title
    • No Post Delays
    • Additional Signature Allowances:
    • Special Professional Banner Display with your Account
    • PM Allowance Upgrade
    • Additional Thread Allowances
  • Support Us!

    Don't feel like subscribing? Donations to benefit the further development of Stratics and for purchase and inclusion of additional features are always welcome.

    Donate to us!