1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Greetings Guest! Tonights Maintenance is complete and the Stratics Community Wiki is now live. Please see this thread for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

(RP) Events Calendar, May 15 through May 21, 2016

Discussion in 'UO Great Lakes' started by John Knighthawke, Aug 9, 2015.

  1. John Knighthawke

    John Knighthawke Adventurer

    Mar 3, 2015
    Likes Received:
    This calendar is on the Great Lakes Stratics board and on the UORPC boards. It will cover the period from May 15 through May 21, Sunday to Monday. Apologies for having forgotten to do the calendar for the last couple of weeks. [I note that on Stratics this post will be stickied, and updated with current dates and information on most weeks. Watch for a change in the date of the subject line to know when the post has been altered.]

    Sunday, May 15, the well-known personality “Frog” will be continuing his weekly run of the Void Pool in the Dungeon Covetous at 7pm central/8pm Eastern. On any given week, ask around near the scheduled start time to verify it is going on as scheduled. [This is a player event.]

    Monday, May 16, at 7pm Central/8pm Eastern, there will be a meeting of the Royal Council in the Council chamber in King Blackthorn's castle. [This is an EM event.]

    The same night, at the later of 8pm Central/9pm Eastern or the end of the Royal Council meeting, the High Council will meet at the usual structure in Compassion Grove. [This is a player event.]

    That same night, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, those who are more commercially than politically minded may attend the Alliance Auction. Their auction house is in Tokuno, they typically have gates from the Luna Bank. [This is a player event.]

    On Tuesday, May 17, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, there will be a mission of the Royal Guard. The Royal Guard's missions usually start at the Warriors' Guild Hall in West Britain, across the bridge from the West Britain Bank. [This is an EM event.]

    On Thursday May 19 the long-standing Majestic Oaks Auction will be held, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern. Their auction house is just west of Vesper, near the landgate to Buccaneer's Den. They offer gates from the Luna Bank. [This is a player event.]

    On Saturday May 21, at 8pm Central/9pm Eastern, the weekly Underground Auction's silent auction begins. The goods available for bid, instructions for bidding, and other particulars of their system, can be found at their auction house, in Malas, right outside of Luna's South Gate. They usually offer gates at the time of initial bid opening, and the bidding runs through much of the following week. [This is a player event.]

    Also on Saturday May 21, gaming night, held by the troubadours of UO Radio and hosted by the City of Minoc and the Knighthawke Trading Company, will be held. UO Radio typically holds two games: Deal or No Deal at 6pm Central/7pm Eastern, and The Price is Right, at 9pm Central/10pm Eastern. The gaming house is far south of the City of Luna, along the road, across the bridge over the sea of stars. Gates typically are offered from the Luna Bank. [This is a player event.]

    -Sir John Knighthawke

    Aide to Governor Tanda of Minoc

    Knight of Minoc, late of Newcastle

    Knighthawke Trading Company
    #1 John Knighthawke, Aug 9, 2015
    Last edited: May 15, 2016
    Crazy White Boy and Zynia like this.