1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hello Guest! On January 27th Stratics will be brought down for an extended maintenance period. This period may take upwards of 12 hours to complete. Please check the thread in the Announcements forum for more details.
    Dismiss Notice

Excuse me Cal is there something you can do...

Discussion in 'UHall' started by Lady Storm, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. Lady Storm

    Lady Storm Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    3,758
    Likes Received:
    1,571
    Cal
    I cant seem to get ether UOCart or UOAM to work... they just are not following the boat or me so I can sail. Was very hard getting to the mart had to stop every few to trun the boat to get right cords on ether one. Very fustrating.
     
  2. I had to re-calibrate my UOAM many times before it started working again. Under the "UO" tab select Calibrate. If it doesn't work try a new spot, a new land, a new char.... I tried everything. I don't know what worked but it did fix itself.

    My UO Assist gives me an error but seems to work fine.
     
  3. Crysta

    Crysta Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,418
    Likes Received:
    73
    Plus the devs didn't make either so what the heck can they do about it?
     
  4. Lord Frodo

    Lord Frodo Grand Poobah
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    6,089
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    With UOAM you have to have UOA running for it to track you in UOAM.
     
  5. Taylor

    Taylor Former Stratics CEO (2011-2014)
    Professional VIP Stratics Veteran Supporter Alumni Campaign Benefactor Alumni

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    8,028
    Likes Received:
    1,724
    Neither of these programs were designed by the EA/Mythic Dev Team--thus, they can provide no support for either of them. You'll have to contact the folks who made these applications for fixes.
     
  6. Sevin0oo0

    Sevin0oo0 Guest

    I thought the Calibrate was broken for a long time? If/when it works, what does it do, move the map a tile or two, to match your position closer?
     
  7. Storm

    Storm UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Premium Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7,473
    Likes Received:
    365
    This!
     
  8. JC the Builder

    JC the Builder Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,154
    Likes Received:
    709
    The problem is not UOAM or UOCart, it is UOAssist. It is not recognizing the new boat movement. You can see this by sailing and typing -where a few times. It will always show your starting location.

    So it will be updated eventually when Tug gets to it.
     
  9. Cailleach

    Cailleach Certifiable
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,845
    Likes Received:
    133
    The way around it for the moment is to recall off your boat, then back on. That's what I've been doing all evening. Every time I've tried to recalibrate, it's gone splat. Once UOA catches up, it should work fine again.
     
  10. Viquire

    Viquire Crazed Zealot
    Stratics Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,456
    Likes Received:
    508
    thats not quite all of it.

    My cartographer didn't show the dock of boat town or whatever it will be. So thats a map addition that may or may not need to be downloaded?

    Course, the EC map showed me just what I wanted to know.
     
  11. Basara

    Basara UO Forum Moderator
    Moderator Professional Governor Wiki Moderator Stratics Veteran Stratics Legend Campaign Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    8,563
    Likes Received:
    653
    Yeah, you have to rebuild the map files for Cartographer.

    I've already done so myself, and I can see the fish market.
     
  12. BrigSI

    BrigSI Guest

    If you turn the boat a different direction for a second it will update your position.
     
  13. Evlar

    Evlar Guest

    Use the EC.. it's super ;)