1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Greetings Guest!!

    In order to combat SPAM on the forums, all users are required to have a minimum of 2 posts before they can submit links in any post or thread.

    Dismiss Notice

FALL-O'WEEN Home Deco Contest

Discussion in 'UO Sonoma' started by Queen Mum, Oct 1, 2008.

  1. Queen Mum

    Queen Mum Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,795
    Likes Received:
    318
  2. Queen Mum

    Queen Mum Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,795
    Likes Received:
    318
    By popular request we are doing a tour of decorated FALL-O'WEEN homes on Saturday, November 1st at 7:30pm Central (5:30pm PT, 8:30pm ET) following the WRR Deal or No Deal event on Sonoma. If you want to register your decorated Fall/Halloween themed home as part of the home deco tour - not be considered for deco contest - please contact Queen Mum by PM or ICQ at 168-812-018 before October 31st.

    *Reminder: Entries for the FALL-O'WEEN Home Deco Contest accepted until Saturday, October 25th at 5pm Pacific (7pm CT - 8pm ET).
     
  3. Queen Mum

    Queen Mum Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,795
    Likes Received:
    318
    Join us tonight Saturday Nov. 1st at 7:30pm Central (5:30 PT, 8:30 ET) as we tour decorated Fall/Halloween Homes across Sonoma. Meetup inside the town walls at the WEST entrance of Luna Bank right after the WRR Deal or No Deal event. We will visit homes that were ncluded in the Deco Contest as well as some that are open for our enjoyment. We would like to thank everyone who participated in this years activities and for helping spread the warmth of the season ....

    We also say - CONGRATULATIONS to the winners of the 2008 FALL-O"WEEN HOME DECO CONTEST!!

    The Whispering Rose Radio [WRR] Judges had a hard time choosing but they finally arrived at a decision and determind the following places:

    * Halloween Home Deco winners:
    First Place: Anderson's Ghost Town House owned by Anderson receives a check for 1 Million
    Second Place: Creepy Style NUTS Guild House owned by Creepy Also receives a check for 500K
    Third Place: Nedie's Vendors & Halloween Theme Deco owned by Nedie receives a check for 500K

    * Fall Season Home Deco winners:
    First Place: Karns Vendors & PAS Community Hall owned by Karn receives a check for 1 Million
    Second Place: Variant's Fall Deco (Lord Zavis Palace) owned by Morella receives a check for 500K
    Third Place: The Supply Shack owned by Nyne Won-Won receives a check for 500K

    * Most Outstanding Fall-O'ween Home
    Grand Prize: Ghost Pirate's Mystery Island owned by Cap'n Redbeard receives 2 Million gold

    All other entrants receive an Honorable Mention Thank You Gift Box of Home Deco TREATS!
     
  4. bosskram

    bosskram Guest

    Do you have any pictures of the house that entered the contest. I would love to see them.....I was not able to get in game on the 31st to take the tour...:gee:
     
  5. Queen Mum

    Queen Mum Babbling Loonie
    Stratics Veteran Alumni

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,795
    Likes Received:
    318
    Here are pics of the homes that placed ... there were 13 entries but do't have pics of all of them :)

    * Most Outstanding Fall-O'ween Home

    Grand Prize: Ghost Pirate's Mystery Island owned by Cap'n Redbeard

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    ^:..:^

    * Fall Season Home Deco winners:

    First Place: Karns Vendors & PAS Community Hall owned by Karn

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    Second Place: Variant's Fall Deco (Lord Zavis Palace) owned by Morella

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Third Place: The Supply Shack owned by Nyne Won-Won

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    ^:..:^

    * Halloween Home Deco winners:

    First Place: Anderson's Ghost Town House owned by Anderson

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Second Place: Creepy Style NUTS Guild House owned by Creepy Also

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Third Place: Nedie's Vendors & Halloween Theme Deco owned by Nedie

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]